We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lola's Pub & Grill

Lola's Pub & Grill
Front Street | Downtown across from Belize Bank, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
501 206 2120
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 121 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Cheer's in San Pedro!! We are located in town on Front Street across from Belize Bank.Lola's is a small, comfortable Pub serving everything from beer to high end cocktails. We boast the best stocked Whiskey, Bourbon, Single Malt and Vodka selection on the island...come see the proof! We have bar comfort food...but we are a bar first.We have 4 flat screen TV's so that you can keep up with your teams while you're on the island. This is a great spot to watch a game!!
Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great people, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stopped into Lola's because I think they are the only hockey bar in all of Belize!!! Walking down the street we saw the Blackhawks flag and thought "I wonder if they show the hockey games there?" Being from Minnesota, we aren't Blackhawks fans, but hockey is hockey in the tropics. Sure enough, Trevor hooked us up with not only hockey, but the best One Barrel Pina Coladas and fish tacos we've ever had!!! Between Trevor and Nelson, our trip was made even more memorable. Thanks for supporting hockey!!! Love you guys!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    23
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Lola's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great little Pub that opens to Front Street, sporadically live music, features TV sports. Friendly bar/wait people, great island drinks.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great place to watch the Stanley Cup finals. Trevor and Melvin are great bartenders. Kayleen runs the show. The locals hang out and meet new friends at the same time. Friendly atmosphere. I've been going there for 3 summers. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful in giving advice on what's going on on the island.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“hot spot to watch a game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great service (Trevor May be the best anywhere)!
A place where locals and tourists go. Small bar so get there early if you want to watch a game. BBQ comes from Estelle's which has the best BBQ on the island but very small menu.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“New Years Eve Street Party”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The bar is very small and they had the band Cover playing in the street with tents set up in the street. Atmosphere was a little slow but I could tell that many of the local expiates enjoyed the place. We however found it a little slow and laid back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicagoJake, Owner at Lola's Pub & Grill, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Glad you made it to our party! Sorry that the slightly laid back atmosphere wasn't what you were looking for though. We intentionally want to have an alternative to the wilder spring break atmosphere that is available only a couple of blocks away.
Thanks for coming by though and Happy New Years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's Pub & Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Lola's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola's Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.