We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant

Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant
2.5 Miles North San Pedro Town | Belize, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 00000, Belize
+501 226-4047
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 124 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mediterranean, Seafood, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The most enchanting dining experience you will ever have Tapas style dishes with a caribbean flair as well as full course dinners with nothing but the freshest of ingredients available as well. Come visit us in our brand new outdoor tapas lounge where you can enjoy the brand new Tapas menu and our wonderful selection of wines under the stars at the most romantic and enchanting property on the island . Open daily from 11am-10pm, Reservations HIGHLY recommended! For large parties or special events/occasions contact us directly and we can make your special day more than you can ever imagined.
texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was a wonderful dining experience...the beach, the foliage, the lights, the food. Very romantic and peaceful. The food was great and the service fantastic. We were there checking on a restaurant for a wedding reception. This fits the bill perfectly!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    87
    31
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Romantic, Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We enjoyed the romantic atmosphere and delicious food at Aji to celebrate our wedding vow renewal. Our waiter was accommodating and very personable and chef prepared us a special chocolate soufflé that was to die for! Loved it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We ate here with friends and it was very good. The atmosphere, right on the beach is wonderful. The food was good and the service was great. My husband had the ciopiono and said it was really good. We were staying within walking distance of this restaurant and if you are n the area, it is well worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ambience abounds, with really good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Even with our kids, this was a romantic place. The chef, we were told, is Argentinian, owned a restaurant in Spain, and opened Aji about 4 (?) years ago. Paella is a specialty. I enjoyed a fresh, red sangria. All while seated at a table set on the sand, under the trees lit by white lights, with a breeze off the ocean. We were glad we made our reservation there the night we had our golf cart (we ditched it after a couple days on the island, since we were staying within walking distance of the village of San Pedro), since it was about a 2-3 mile drive up from where we stayed (Landings at Tres Cocos.)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

So good we went back for dinner again 3 days later. On the beach sheltered by coconut trees. The food was excellent with professional staff. If your in the area it is well worth your time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aji Tapa Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.