We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine de Vine

Wine de Vine
Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
501-226-3430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 127 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: International, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks
Description: Welcome to San Pedro's one and only Wine Bar and Gourmet Deli. We offer a large selection of imported cheeses, gourmet items and a broad variety of fine wines from all over the world. Come enjoy yourself in our new location just south of the San Pedro Airstrip.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Every Friday, from 4-8 p.m. is their wine party. A few wines are featured but you can choose anything they sell. You can buy by the glass or the bottle. You can choose from various cheese plates - half size or whole. The party is attended mostly by people who live there long term. It's not inexpensive but it IS fun.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    24
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
158 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Best for Wine on San Pedro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The selection here will not disappoint wine aficionados, it's being the best array of vintages and vintners worldwide on the caye and, perhaps, in all of Belize. This venue also boasts a solid selection of deli type products as accompaniments, sufficient to supply a small or large gathering.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great wine on a tiny island is a gift from the Wine Gods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wine de Vine is great little boutique wine store located near the main part of town as you pass by in your golf cart or hotel-borrowed bicycle. It's little gem in the middle of a remote island. How lucky can you be!. This is a the top of my must-do list when we go to Ambergris Caye and I might add that I "must-do" about every other day. Small but impresssive wine selection. Cheese and other snack delights are scrumptious! Mostly I drop in and buy a bottle or two but you can also linger with a lovely wine and cheese tasting instead of having a mexican lunch or happy hour. Don't even complain about the prices. It's probably about $5 more per bottle but somebody had to haul it over and thankfully it wasn't me. Just being able to buy a nice bottle on a tiny island is a gift from the Wine Gods. You won't hear me complaining when the other option is to bring wine in a suitcase - by the time you pay the luggage fee, you're even without the hassle and the possible broken bottle. Trust me on this!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great little surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A really nice change from the average San Pedro "bar". A really nice selection of wines and cheese and other light snacks to enjoy with your wine. Very friendly staff who interact with you as much or as little as you want.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
186 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Bring a bottle in your luggage instead.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The wine selection here isn't that great, we have better selection of better wines at our grocery back home, for a third of the price. We've been to San Pedro 5 times now, are used to the high prices, but this was excessive by San Pedro standards. Also no one ever asked if we needed any help.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine de Vine also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Wine de Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine de Vine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.