We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice wine shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wine de Vine

Wine de Vine
Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
501-226-3430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 114 restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Delicatessen, International
Description: Welcome to San Pedro's one and only Wine Bar and Gourmet Deli. We offer a large selection of imported cheeses, gourmet items and a broad variety of fine wines from all over the world. Come enjoy yourself in our new location just south of the San Pedro Airstrip.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to San Pedro's one and only Wine Bar and Gourmet Deli. We offer a large selection of imported cheeses, gourmet items and a broad variety of fine wines from all over the world. Come enjoy yourself in our new location just south of the San Pedro Airstrip.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“nice wine shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Big selection of wines. Mostly from Argentina and Chile. Not much from the states but still overall good selections. Many varieties of cheese, meat and some delicious chocolates. Only problem, closes early.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    31
    15
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pitstop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The perfect place to stop off and have a cool glass of wine, while sampling some lovely cheeses, and perhaps a few other tasty bites. Extraordinary selection of wine, cheeses, and assorted meats.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Helpful Expats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

A local American told us about the Friday night happy hour wine bar. By day 4 of our trip we were ready for a more upscale experience and decided to give it a try. The place was packed (small seating area, but then it is normally a retail wine store). The staff were friendly and helpful and we were able to meet several Expats that gave us recommendations on tours and restaurants. It was a "slice of life" - plus we enjoyed our wine and Pate very much :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

They had a good selection of wine and cheese but the prices were a little high. Our bill for 2 glasses of wine and a slab of cheese with crackers was $36 US

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great selection of meat and cheese to go with your wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We enjoyed the daily wine by the glass specials while we waited for our meat and cheese to be cut. Nice selection and great quality. Friendly and efficient.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine de Vine also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Wine de Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine de Vine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.