We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Classy Foodie Quality Cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Ginger

Red Ginger
The Phoenix Resort | Pescador Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
011-501-226-4623
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 131 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Red Ginger is located at The Phoenix Resort on Ambergris Caye, Belize. We serve fresh tropical cuisine in an elegant air conditioned indoor setting and in our garden patio. We would love to have you eat with us.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quiet, Classy Foodie Quality Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

It is tucked away near the pool at the Phoenix resort, and it has just a handful of seats, but the food is always top drawer, and they offer a wide variety of choices, some nights, tapas, and I had some of the best blackened snapper there one night. Friendly waitstaff, they get everything right.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    38
    27
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dexter, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everyone who visits San Pedro should eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

Delicious food, playful ambiance, and delightful service surrounded by the Phoenix Resort's beautiful grounds.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

One of the fancier restaurants in San Pedro. Meal was very tasty, had to call the waiter back as my garlic mashed potatoes and shrimp dinner was cold vs husband's pasta dinner was hot. The waiter took my plate and returned it hot, microwaved, but it was very tasty.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant at The Phoenix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We dined here for dinner ight after we checked into the hotel. Very convenient, excellent food and even live music! We also had their food poolside, as we were guests of The Phoenix. Very good quality and great cocktails!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fancier than most of the Ambergris restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We went to Red Ginger with a large (11 people) group of friends and had a very good time. We were very well taken care of, and the food was very good (in my opinion, you don't go to Belize for the food). I suppose it's a bit more expensive than many of the Ambergris spots, but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Ginger also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Red Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Ginger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.