We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Treasure Restaurant

Hidden Treasure Restaurant
2715 Flambouyant Drive | Escalante Area South of San Pedro Town, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 0000, Belize
011501-226-4111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 124 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Hidden Treasure is located about 1.5 miles South of San Pedro Town on Ambergris Caye. Travel South on the main cobble stone road then take the first right immediately after Royal Palm Villas. Look out for our Road Sign and Let the signs lead the way through the Escalante Neighborhood! It's off the beaten path but not hard to find.You can also make an early reservation and we will be delighted to arrange for a complimentary shuttle service from any resort that is situated South of the Bridge.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Every item we tried was so flavorful and delicious. Our waiter made great impressions of the fish. I cant wait to go back on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    148
    53
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Had to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This restaurant provided pick up and return service from our resort. The open air covered dining provided a very nice ambiance. The service was good and the food excellent. My first visit I had the the Thai Shrimp while my with had Almond Crusted Grouper. I had to go back a second time to have the Grouper. It was excellent as were the cutely decorated desserts. Prices are quite reasonable. Hidden Treasure is a very enjoyable place to dine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed on the North end of the island and we made reservations to eat here during the week. They came and picked us up and dropped us off after dinner. The food was great and service was great. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

A fellow traveler told us about this restaurant and we can't be happier. We called for a reservation and they offered to pick us up from the water taxi dock. Food was great. Beautiful covered outdoor location. Food was fantastic!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Restauran of Our Trip and Perhaps in San Pedro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hidden Treasure is certainly hidden, towards the south end and two blocks into a neighborhood in San Pedro, but it won't be for long if they continue to excel as they did for our meal. The service was spectacular and the drinks were excellent. We ordered the grouper special and the Caribbean blackened shrimp and both were prepared perfectly and tasted fantastic. The Belize Chocolate Rum Cake was a perfect ending to a great meal. The restaurant is beautiful, quiet, and intimate making it a perfect spot for couples. This will be our first stop when we return to San Pedro.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidden Treasure Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Hidden Treasure Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Treasure Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.