We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You win with Finn! :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rojo Beach Bar

Rojo Beach Bar
North Beach, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
011-501-226-4012
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 126 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You win with Finn! :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Best drinks and food we had while in Belize! We had the Chicken Dumplings at the recommendation of one of the bar tenders and loved them. Also found the 1000 chili noodles to be absolutely delicious. I love their yummy frozen drinks and my husband loved his drinks too. I'm still dreaming of that night and wishing we could go back sooner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    31
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High five”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Beyond ... the best food and atmosphere on Ambergris .... a true gem. Amazing service, accommodating cool staff, and scrumptious food. Please peeps, if you don't like animals (hooray for the owners who have saved countless dogs and cats from an untimely demise) or if you are looking for a crazy loud party, don't bother coming. Rojo lounge rocks it with class!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Believe the hype! This place is legit! The conch sausage pizza and lobster-artichoke dip are culinarily genius masterpieces, and the drinks are outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lobster Bacon Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were staying a little ways down the beach from these guys but really enjoyed walking down and having a drink and dinner. The three bartenders were a pleasure to talk with and were a great team. Dani, Finn and Ivan made each of our visits super enjoyable and we had a great time talking with them and hearing all of there stories. On top of the great environment their drinks and food are outstanding. My husband had the Lobster Bacon Pizza and I had the Alaskan Pizza and they were both amazing! We look forward to our next visit to Belize when we can go back and enjoy Rojo Beach Bar again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Please put down your iPad and serve me a drink!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The bar has a really cool setting and nice wading pool next to it but the bar staff are totally disorganized. The bar was about 3/4 full yet after 30 minutes we couldn't get a beer. They use a iPad to put in their food orders and it takes them over a minute to put the order in and in the meantime ignore many customers (and seem unphased by it). Most bartends work in a circle helping out customers yet these guys (after using their iPads) would only stay at one spot (I'll be right with you sir) and never return. The diver next to me had the same experience and took 40 minutes to get a beer. There weren't even 40 people at the bar. Really? One guy could run the bar if they worked fast but these guys can't.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rojo Beach Bar also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Rojo Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rojo Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.