We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vibes at Rojo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rojo Beach Bar

Rojo Beach Bar
North Beach, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
011-501-226-4012
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 126 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
North Bend, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good vibes at Rojo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were staying down the beach at the Dolphin House and found this place while looking for John McAfee's house (morbid curiosity). What we found was good food and some really great service in the guise of both Danny and Finn. The pizza and other food took some time to get, but we were all pleased with the flavors, just delicious! Drinks are creative and very flavorful as well.

If you come down this way, enjoy the vibe at the Rojo!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    31
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Everything's excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We are never disappointed with Rojo! The dogs, bar, staff, food and of course, Danny and Finn! They are our family whenever we visit and will return! Love you Jeff and Viv!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Incredible Chef's Table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had more food than we could eat and every dish was perfect. The dumplings with peanut sauce were amazing along with braised pork boas and spicy rice noodles topped my favorites. We also had some pizza's which some of my group thought were the best pizzas from anywhere in the world. Vivian also ensured that our vegetarian guest was accommodated with special plates and that we were cautious on preparation and separation of food for a nut allergy person. The service was amazing from planning the menu to accommodating us on a different night. The setting was beautiful ... a little bit of a boat taxi ride to get there but well worth it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Food was decent, the staff are friendly. The restroom is clean! The bird at the bar was entertaining, nice to see the dogs are takencare by the staff. Can't beat the location, right on the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Rojo Lounge was just a few steps up the beach from our Villa, so we visited multiple times during our stay on the Caye. Our group of 11 enjoyed the atmosphere at the bar—good drinks, very friendly and talkative bartenders, and the other patrons were friendly. Service was standard by Ambergris standards (i.e. slow compared to the U.S.), but the cocktails were worth the wait. There are several unique concoctions on the specialty cocktail menu—all were tasty. We ordered pizza on one visit—again a bit of a wait, but very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rojo Beach Bar also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Rojo Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rojo Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.