We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went here for a beverage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rojo Beach Bar

Rojo Beach Bar
North Beach, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
011-501-226-4012
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 126 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Woodstock, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Went here for a beverage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We enjoyed a Belican and a Lighthouse here at the end of a cart ride. Fun place to visit.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    31
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Jalapeno Margarita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The only thing I wanted to eat here was the lobster pizza, however, I didn't get a chance to go before lobster season ended, so we just grabbed a drink. I like anything spicy, so I had to try the jalapeno margarita. It was very good! Must try if you like heat. The ambiance of the bar was great, and the service was speedy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We took a golf cart the 5 miles of bumpy dirt road to get to Rojo. We arrived a bit early so we sat on the red cushioned seats looking across the infinity pool out to the sea and nursed our very minty green mojitos. Good as they were, I've had better. At twilight we took our seats in the dining room. The menu is more like a tapas. My husband and I each ordered a dish and shared since they came separately. He had spicy dumplings and I had the wontons... And yes, these dishes easily rival some we've had in fine restaurants in cities like Manhattan and Toronto. We even ordered dessert because we couldn't resist (we don't usually order dessert);and, because the meal, although filling, did not leave us feeling full. After the meal we raced back to the cart fighting off mosquitoes..and took the very bumpy ride home. But it was worth it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing drinks and phenominal service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012 via mobile

There is nothing that is not fabulous on the menu, you cant go wrong with any of it. Chef Jeff has a unique skill surpasses normal chefs and borders on an artform.
The drinks are strong and amazing.
It truly has amazing service and happy staff, love it here.
I have read comments on prices but prices here are no more expensive than anywhere else and less than what i expected.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

average food ok atmosphere expensive food and drinks

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rojo Beach Bar also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Rojo Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rojo Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.