We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual beach front dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Mango's

Wild Mango's
42 Barrier Reef Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+501-226-2859
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 126 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Causual, good food right on the beach in the heart of town. Stop by, let the wind whisk away your cares, have a couple of Mojitos and a really good lunch or dinner!
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Casual beach front dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This place was recommended to me. The food was fresh and delicious. I had the mahi wrap. Not too heavy which is good.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    262
    75
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Food,Great Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We ate at a variety of restaurants in San Pedro and this one topped our list. The service was great and the food was amazing. The atmosphere of the open air right beside the beach was the icing on the cake. I would highly recommend this restaurant for dinner or lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Smoothies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

It had wonderful FRESH smoothies and a very kid friendly atmosphere. Being right on the beach meant our son could play while waiting for the yummy food.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We just had lunch there 3 days ago. We were spending the day at town and found this little restaurant in front of the beach. Nice setting,clean place, beautiful view, kind service and good price. The food was good although was not the best food I ate in San Pedro. Certainly, a restaurant I would recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hate when they ask "is this the best meal you've ever had", that's really stupid, you can only answer that one time., unless you have have a lot of "ones". Anyway, very good food, easy to get to, right next to another good place, Blue Water Grill, and a very good chocolate shop, just before you turn on to front street in san pedro.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Mango's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Wild Mango's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Mango's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.