We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good outdoor lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Mango's

Wild Mango's
42 Barrier Reef Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+501-226-2859
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 124 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Causual, good food right on the beach in the heart of town. Stop by, let the wind whisk away your cares, have a couple of Mojitos and a really good lunch or dinner!
Carmel, NY
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good outdoor lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had a good lunch with shared fish burger and fish tacos. Although I preferred Caramba's for both, my husband thought that Wild Mango was better. Service was very good and location was lovely.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    261
    75
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great frozen drinks and wraps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had a buffalo chicken wrap and an Ambergris Caye frozen lime..great stuff, good beach views, good service

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Seaside Dining Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This restaurant had a nice selection, including some gluten free options. One thing I MUST recommend is their Key Lime Cold Cake. While it is not gluten free, it is SO amazingly good, that I cannot resist, even though I normally try to avoid anything with flour in it. The cake is light, strong taste of the lime and a nice amount of the sour "bite" I look for in a key lime dessert. WELL worth finding. Find it on the beach, in the same block as the SPRC (San Pedro Roman Catholic) School.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Large portions and a beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Wild Mango's is a great lunch location, especially if you plan on shopping in San Pedro because it is right near the public marketplace and all of the souvenir stores. Our wraps were enormous and we only ate half of them, leaving another meal as leftovers for the next day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food, great drinks, great view, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We heard locals talking about Wild Mango's and every time we passed by the restuarant it was crowded so we decided to try it out. We weren't disappointed. The service was quick (for island time) and the food selection was fantastic. They had a little bit of everything and the prices were reasonable (for island prices). The mixed drinks were fresh and had plenty of alcohol in them. Not to mention the fact that you were sitting right on the beach and looking out into the sea. Highly recommend!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Mango's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Wild Mango's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Mango's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.