We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped for Drink While Waiting on the Water Taxi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Mango's

Wild Mango's
42 Barrier Reef Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+501-226-2859
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 126 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Latin, Sandwiches, Spanish, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Causual, good food right on the beach in the heart of town. Stop by, let the wind whisk away your cares, have a couple of Mojitos and a really good lunch or dinner!
cincinnati, ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stopped for Drink While Waiting on the Water Taxi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hubby had a beer and I had a Dirty Banana. Excellent and super great, friendly service! We were seated at the bar and were able to sit and people watch while we waited for our taxi!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    313
    96
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Varied menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Love the great choices in this restaurant! There are options for all kinds of appetites including super salads and great fish dishes. Great choices for a reasonable price with a beautiful location on the beach in San Pedro. Although I'm disappointed that their veggie burger has been taken off the menu, there are still options for a gluten-free lunch or dinner, and it is definitely worth a stop!
Not as many tables as I would like on their deck, making it always crowded, but this is a sign of a good restaurant with many return customers!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love the coconut shrimp and best Key Lime desert on the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We ate here several times once in the afternoon and once at night. Looking over the water was great, the restaurant is not large so it fills up fast and is closed either Monday or Tuesday . We really like their coconut shrimp and I was on a mission to find Key lime pie. Not sure if they call it pie or desert but when it hit my mouth I was in heaven. Give it a try and let me know. Service is island speed. Order a drink and relax the food is worth waiting for.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabanas, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location right on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Varied and interesting menu with covered seating right on the beach overlooking the reef. Grat for people watching.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK USA
Level Contributor
286 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Drinks Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife and I have eaten here four times. It is an excellent restaurant on the beach. The service is good as well as the service. The bartender really knows what she is doing and makes a terrific panty ripper. The fish is prepared in many interesting ways, and they have sevral meat dishes as well. We loved the salsas and the guacamole.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Mango's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Wild Mango's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Mango's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.