We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dive Shop & Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ecologic Divers

Ecologic Divers
Beach Front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
011 501 226 4118
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ecologic Divers is a premier PADI Five Star Dive Center located in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize. Our PADI Divemasters and Dive Instructors are friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. They are committed to making your diving entertaining, exciting, and most importantly, a safe experience.
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Dive Shop & Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We used Ecologic Divers to complete our open water and advanced open water certifications while vacationing in San Pedro. This dive shop and their staff are terrific. Ranger was our instructor, and he was great, and entertaining. They pick you up at your hotel dock, each day that you dive and then return you at the end of your diving day. They also have hot eucalyptus scented towels for you at the end of each dive and if you are doing more than one dive, they take you back to the shop for your surface interval and have fruits, cookies, tortilla chips and juice for snacks. We dove with Ecologic for a total of 10 dives and always found everyone to be very professional and very conscience of preserving the reef and marine life of Belize. Thanks to Ranger, Charlie, Dimas, Blinky, Shelly, Janel, and the rest of the staff. I look forward to diving with Ecologic again in the future.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    52
    12
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The only bad experience I had in san pedro...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I made a reservation with Ecologic Divers before I arrived in San Pedro. My friends & I woke up early and waited for them at our hotel for them to pick us up for our referral dive lessons to complete our open water certification. They claimed they came to Captain Morgans but then left when no one was there. We ended up not diving that day and so our itinerary/plan for the week had to be altered. We ended up doing our referral dive cert through Ramons Village and it was amazing.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Top Notch Dive Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a wonderful way to spend Christmas and the New Year!!! The staff a Ecologic are Top Notch! Shelly, Dimac, Shorty, Blinkie, and Abner were just some of the awesome staff.
After 25 dives, 4 snorkeling trip, I felt like family. The staff was knowledgeable and very careful to preserve the ecosystem. With two members of our group not strong swimmers and one with a medical condition, the staff was attentive and alway prepared, not bringing attention to the individual , but allowing them to move at their on pace.
We will be Back. Thanks for a wonderful Holiday guys!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Snorkeling Trip & Boat Parade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a great snorkeling trip with Ecologic Divers. They were very knowledgeable and friendly. We liked it that they did not disrupt the fish by feeding them. We saw other tours feed the fish and it seemed unnatural. After the trip, they invited us to join them for the boat parade later in the week. We had a great time. Thanks

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great snorkeling exprience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Me and my son (age 12) went on a snorkel trip with them on Dec 24th to Hol Can and Shark Alley. I am not a good swimmer, and my son initially had trouble fitting the equipment. Our guide Abner helped us both and we had a wonderful experience viewing sharks, stingrays, turtles, many fishes, and the coral reef. What struck me most was their emphasis on preserving the ecosystem, asking everybody on boat not to disturb the marine life by touching etc.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecologic Divers also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Ecologic Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecologic Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.