We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and very Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Terrazas Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Las Terrazas Resort to your Saves list
Las Terrazas Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Barrier Reef Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Pearland, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and very Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at Las Terrazas for 9 days. Staff is friendly and very helpful! Food is good and the SPA is AMAZING!!!! Keep in mind that almost all of your outings will be either in boat taxi, golf cart, or the most awful bumpy/longest ride in a taxi van---this hotel is about a 40 min golf cart ride or $50 one way boat taxi ride from town.
We stayed in their two bedroom, two full bath, full kitchen living room and dinning room suit. We didn't use the kitchen much but it is nice to have. If you plan on fishing and cooking your catch, or you can have their restaurant prepare your fish for you.
A golf cart rental for your trip is a MUST!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasTerrazasTeam, Director of Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
First, let me say that we appreciate your praise and kind comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also wanted to say that our location is a very positive selling point to our guests, however with the seclusion away from the hustle bustle of town also comes with the added cost of getting there by water taxi, land taxi, or golf cart. We also understand your comment about the back road being bumpy and therefore encourage travel to the property by water. The sand road is scheduled for some upgrading and the resorts are helping with the costs by improving their section of the road. We are proud to be a part of this infrastructure improvement and you will see some positive changes on your next visit. Again, we appreciate your time in commenting on your experience at Las Terrazas. We value your thoughts and look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Carolyn Stone
Director of Sales
Las Terrazas Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    76
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
125
208
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We just got back, and can't wait to go back! it started with Lorraine in TX,
who booked our domestic flight and arranged the pick up, (worth the extra $$) to the first Hello from Manuel, Leron and Jamal, from there it did not stop, always ready to book a trip, setting us up with the Bike, drop off and pick ups, my God they never stopped, and always with a laugh and a big smile, the property was clean and groomed, rooms are specious always clean and comfortable, don't bring wine opener it's there, so are the clean dishes pots and pans, I almost forgot Evan,
he manage the O restaurant, another Gem, JUST GO THERE you will see for your self, small sophisticated and quaint place.

Room Tip: we stayed at room 109, first bed room with a privet back veranda, you walk out straight to the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had such a wonderful week at Las Terrazas Resort! Everyone worked so very hard to make us happy and they succeeded! Bernie met us for drinks (delightful), Manuel was so knowledgable, Evan at the bar was the nicest and informative! It was so clean and every employee was happy 24/7! Our rooms/rooms were so wonderful...clean, great bed, up to date, gorgeous!! I will recommend this place for anyone traveling to Belize! Thank you to everyone at Las Terrazas! It was truly the best vacation ever!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was by far our best vacation thus far. From the very beginning it was a breeze. Lorraine was very helpful when I wanted to make changes to my reservation even when I missed my flight. She rescheduled my Belize airport pick up without any extra cost.

Thought I would be afraid of small planes, since I had a previous bad experience but the view was so amazing I forgot all about it. Boat ride was awesome, resort's welcome was great thanks to Curl and Manuel. Restaurant service was impressive! Evan and kahrim thanks for going above and beyond. The food deserves a special review since I had quite a few favorites- breakfast a must, lunch-popcorn shrimp and caesar salad, ceviche could have used a bit of heat otherwise fine, ate most dinners in San Pedro, (wild mango best food-especially dessert, fido's bar best ceviche and Elvi's had the best fish dinners).

The room was beautiful, well maintained condo style. Cleaning crew came by twice a day. Spa service was excellent. Security was always present at nights, no matter how late I came back from the city so I always felt safe.

I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for relaxation, quality accommodation, excellent service and food!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

What can I say about this wonderful resort? We were met at the dock, after being personally picked up in a water taxi, by "tutti fruit" cocktails. What a wonderful welcome to Belize!

Our week stay was totally awesome. The staff was so welcoming and ready to help us in whatever we wanted to do: snorkeling, diving, bike riding, shopping. And they even adjusted our bikes to make sure they were the right fit for us us to ride along the beach. Wonderfully helpful!

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wishing to experience the best of Belize!

Eileen

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Las Terrazas was by far the most beautiful resort my wife and I have ever been to! We have been fortunate to travel many places in the Caribbean and many other tropical places. Not only was Las Terrazas absolutely amazing, Belize was gorgeous! We were on our honeymoon and were actually the only couple there on their honeymoon at the time! We checked in and were greeted with a rum punch right at the doc from our private boat in from the main island (this is no special treatment we paid for, everyone gets this when they come in).

We were literally one of 35 people at the whole resort and we literally met everyone and felt at home in the most beautiful paradise ever! The rooms are absolutely amazing with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and all the amenities one could ask for! Wow!

The service was awesome. Waiters and waitresses come to the pool, beach, room, where ever you are and provide service for you! The wait staff actually hugged us upon our departure because they are all so wonderful and extremely nice!

We have not one thing bad to say about Las Terrazas! If you do all inclusive the food at the O Restaurant is magnificent. Some of the freshest fruits youll taste (mainly because they actually have their own greenhouse on the property) the most delicious fish (which they bring in from the ocean daily).

IF you want to do ANYTHING at all around the many cayes and country they will arrange it for you in a matter of minutes!

As they say in Belize "You Betta Belize It" that this was one "unBELIZEable" vacation and place to stay.

Room Tip: All the units are massive! We were on our honeymoon and got a beautiful suite on the beach. There ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

As the water taxi arrives at the dock, guests are met by smiling attendants and given tropical beverages. Check-in is easy and pleasant, and the rooms are enormous. The kitchen is fantastic, and the sleeping area pleasant, with a comfortable bed and good linens. The sunsets are beautiful from the rooftop seating area above the restaurant. Room service is efficient, and the food is good in the restaurant. Breakfast was a bit slow, but one can ride bikes from the hotel to the local market for provisions. All the staff were pleasant and happy, making the entire stay wonderful. They were helpful with getting us prepared for kayaking, and were happy to supply bikes for our daily ride on the beach. Also, the dive shop affiliated with the hotel is top notch. We had the most extraordinary snorkeling adventure ever: an activity you will not want to miss!

Room Tip: Take the water taxi rather than the small airplane, as it instills the feeling of truly being on hol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Terrazas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Terrazas Resort

Address: Barrier Reef Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Terrazas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the newest luxury properties on the island of Ambergris Caye, Las Terrazas is a Preferred Boutique Resort and the only member of Preferred Hotel Group in Belize. Located just 3.5 miles north of San Pedro, Las Terrazas Resort invites you to experience exceptional, spacious townhome-style accommodations and gracious Belizean hospitality at our oceanfront retreat. Situated on one of the most beautiful and secluded private beaches, our Ambergris Caye resort is an exhilarating tropical playground where you can discover Belize; "Mother Nature's best kept secret." Experience world class attractions such as diving and snorkeling, the lavish Serenity Spa and Wellness Center, fishing, zip lining and cave tubing, Mayan Ruins, or relaxing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Las Terrazas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Terrazas Hotel San Pedro
Las Terrazas Resort Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Terrazas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.