We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort on the Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coco Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 1, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 90210, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Resort on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Coco Beach for our honeymoon. We stayed in one of their casitas and loved it! The hotel staff are very accommodating & showed us a great time. We had a tropical storm go through for the first few days of our trip and consequently got to know the bar staff very fell. Mac, Shelby, & Milton are the best! They took great care of us and kept us entertained while waiting for the rain to pass. The pools are amazing- they have one for kids & one for adults (with a swim up bar) and this made things very relaxing. My husband and I are already trying to figure out when we can come back. I would definately recommend this resort to anyone headed to Belize. And if you like to dive you are just minutes away from an amazing dive experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    132
    39
    12
    2
See reviews for
204
436
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ambergris Caye, Belize
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I are ex-pats currently living on Ambergris Caye. We love the island and our home here but wanted to do something a little different for a weekend getaway to celebrate our 30th anniversary. So glad we chose Coco Beach! From the moment we arrived and were warmly welcomed by Zoby and the front desk staff until we hopped on the Coco Beach resort boat on Sunday afternoon to head back down the island, we LOVED every minute of our stay. Our pool-view 3rd floor hotel room was beautiful, perfectly clean and refreshingly cool (a special treat since electricity is so expensive here we rarely turn on the AC at home!). The only challenge of the weekend was deciding whether to hang out in the room, out on the balcony enjoying the pool view and the ocean breeze, or at the pool. Loved the pool ledges with umbrellas and lounge chairs in the water! Every staff member we met was attentive, friendly and seemed to be truly enjoying their job. Zoby, the general services manager, is amazing. We've stayed in hotels & resorts all over the U.S. and in other parts of the world but can't remember staying in a place where the staff was more hospitable than Coco Beach. Looking forward to our next visit there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I had nothing shy of a fairytale experience during our stay at Coco Beach. As soon as we arrived, we were treated like royalty, and escorted to the beautiful outdoor bar where the bartender was waiting to serve us drinks. Our room was immaculate-I never wanted to leave! But the poolside was just as luring and enjoyable. The hotel restaurant served us some delicious seafood on the outdoor patio. The service was incredible, the view was a vision, and the experience over-all was unforgettable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in June. It was the most amazing and relaxing trip.We were greeted with delicious welcome drinks upon our arrival. The staff was AMAZING!!!!!! We stayed one week at the resort and each day our room was cleaned to perfection. We did an excursion to see Mayan Ruins with Tuff E Nuff tours and it was amazing. I highly recommend them. While we were there we ate at the restaurant at Belizean Shores a resort right next door. The food was amazing and prices are reasonable. We also went to San Pedro the local town near by. It was about a 3 mile bike ride and about a 10 min boat ride away from our resort. The town is very safe and easy to get around. Also if you have a sweet tooth like we do, go in to town check out Annies Pastries!!!!! It is delicious!!!! Overall I would give this trip 5 stars!!!! Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I didnt get a chance to stay at this resort but i stayed up the beach a bit and i visited the bar and pool several time while I was there. Deon kept the margies flowing and he gave nothing but impeccable service. The pool has such a kool layout and the little rock grotto and waterslide is an great addition as well for boredom.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Could not have imagined a better place to stay. Service was wonderful, Marcus was wonderful, Zoby was wonderful. We loved Belize and are hoping to plan another trip as soon as possible. I have never wanted to go back to a place we have already been, but Belize would be the exception.

Room Tip: didn't go to fitness center or spa,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Coco Beach Resort is the best resort on the island. A friend and I spent last week there and it was amazing. The staff were very friendly. They greeted us at the dock and showed us around the resort. Then we were treated to Rum punches! Our bartender Deon was awesome! We really enjoyed our stay and all the aminities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 1, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 90210, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fabulous Coco Beach Resort is located on the island of Ambergris Caye in Belize. Our beachfront resort is just 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town. The resort provides complimentary water taxi shuttle from San Pedro airport to the property. A short boat ride, bicycle ride or golf cart ride back to town will get you to the shops and restaurants located in the town center. A Belize vacation in paradise is the ideal therapy for those who just want to get away from it all! The weather in Belize is ideal. Resort guests can expect a subtropical climate, Palm trees, Coconuts, Hammocks and the most incredible swimming pool on the island. Coco Beach offers luxurious accommodations in a quaint environment. Coco Beach offers numerous activities including diving, fishing, day tours, volleyball, sailing, kayaking and much more! Plus there is an outside Coco Cafe Providing fresh pastries goodies and specialty coffee as well as quick lunch options. The Coco Cabana Pool Bar features a swim up bar, snacks and a selection of specialty drinks. Coco Beach Resort is the right choice for your Barefoot Vacation in Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel San Pedro
Coco Beach San Pedro
Coco Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.