We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairytale Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coco Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 1 | San Pedro Town, Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye xxxxx, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Celina, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fairytale Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I had nothing shy of a fairytale experience during our stay at Coco Beach. As soon as we arrived, we were treated like royalty, and escorted to the beautiful outdoor bar where the bartender was waiting to serve us drinks. Our room was immaculate-I never wanted to leave! But the poolside was just as luring and enjoyable. The hotel restaurant served us some delicious seafood on the outdoor patio. The service was incredible, the view was a vision, and the experience over-all was unforgettable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    159
    41
    14
    3
See reviews for
254
510
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in June. It was the most amazing and relaxing trip.We were greeted with delicious welcome drinks upon our arrival. The staff was AMAZING!!!!!! We stayed one week at the resort and each day our room was cleaned to perfection. We did an excursion to see Mayan Ruins with Tuff E Nuff tours and it was amazing. I highly recommend them. While we were there we ate at the restaurant at Belizean Shores a resort right next door. The food was amazing and prices are reasonable. We also went to San Pedro the local town near by. It was about a 3 mile bike ride and about a 10 min boat ride away from our resort. The town is very safe and easy to get around. Also if you have a sweet tooth like we do, go in to town check out Annies Pastries!!!!! It is delicious!!!! Overall I would give this trip 5 stars!!!! Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I didnt get a chance to stay at this resort but i stayed up the beach a bit and i visited the bar and pool several time while I was there. Deon kept the margies flowing and he gave nothing but impeccable service. The pool has such a kool layout and the little rock grotto and waterslide is an great addition as well for boredom.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Could not have imagined a better place to stay. Service was wonderful, Marcus was wonderful, Zoby was wonderful. We loved Belize and are hoping to plan another trip as soon as possible. I have never wanted to go back to a place we have already been, but Belize would be the exception.

Room Tip: didn't go to fitness center or spa,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Coco Beach Resort is the best resort on the island. A friend and I spent last week there and it was amazing. The staff were very friendly. They greeted us at the dock and showed us around the resort. Then we were treated to Rum punches! Our bartender Deon was awesome! We really enjoyed our stay and all the aminities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Coco Beach Resort for 6 nights in early June. From the moment we arrived on the dock, the staff really went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Nick, the operations manager, leads a great team of staff that always made sure to say hello and ask if we needed anything.

We stayed in a two bedroom condo (room 9A) facing the pool, but felt removed enough as we never had to deal any pool-side noise. The kitchenette is fully equipped with everything you'd need to make a simple meal at home, including salt & pepper. There is a small grocery store at the resort next door where you can buy the basics, however, we went into town and shopped at the Super Buy for a broader variety (and cheaper prices). If I had to nit-pick, the one thing that was missing from the room were bathrobes. Would have been nice to have something to toss on like a robe because even with the shades closed, people walking by our room could see into the main living areas, especially at night with the lights on. The bedroom shades are lined, so no worries there.

The location of the resort is ideal for those looking to stay away from town as it's quieter and more removed as you go north of the bridge. It's about a 10 minute boat ride into San Pedro via water taxi. We used both of the water taxis and no issues with either. We also walked to San Pedro, which took about 1 hour. That said, we took the water taxi back. :)

Overall great stay thanks for the wonderful staff at Coco Beach!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We came to Coco Beach for a few days in mid-May and had a wonderful experience! Our room overlooked the pool at the back and was not noisy at all. The room was nicely appointed and everything at the hotel was clean. I loved how many places you could swim in the pools, because the beach had a fair bit of sea grass...although I hear if you take a day trip to Xtan Ha the water is perfect! We didn't make it out, but the pool was great for us. Service was wonderful, drinks and bar food were pretty good. The main restaurant seemed overpriced and didn't fit with the vibe of the rest of the hotel. We had great food in town and at the restaurant on the adjacent property. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 1 | San Pedro Town, Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye xxxxx, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#11 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning waterfront Coco Beach Resort is located on the island of Ambergris Caye, Belize, 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town and the island's only airstrip. Resort guests can expect a subtropical climate, Palm trees, Coconuts, Hammocks and the island's most incredible free form swimming pool and swim up bar. Luxurious accommodations, great staff, complimentary kayaking and volleyball, various food and beverage options, on call spa services, complimentary WIFI in public areas and onsite vacation planning/concierge service ensure an unforgettable vacation experience. A team of dedicated reservations professionals are available to plan your stay as well as your transfers from the Belize International airport to the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel San Pedro
Coco Beach San Pedro
Coco Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.