We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah Ma Zing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coco Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 1 | San Pedro Town, Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye xxxxx, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% Off Fall Special
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ah Ma Zing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was my second trip to Coco Beach Resort and I didn't think there was any way possible to get better service the second time, but I was wrong. The staff is exceptional, friendly,and make you feel right at home. Deon is the BEST, but all of the others are not too far behind. I would be happy coming here every single year for the rest of my life.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    160
    42
    14
    3
See reviews for
257
514
16
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I loved the week I spent in January at Coco Beach - after seeing some of the other hotel options, I definitely think I picked right. The two-bedroom villa we rented was wonderful, as were the pools, beach and restaurant. The staff was so helpful with arranging excursions and answering questions. I'd happily stay here again. While its location is a little remote, I found that to be a plus - a true "getaway" with all the bells and whistles!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

My only complaint about this resort was the check in process. It was not a bad experience, just a little unusual. We booked a two room two bath sea view suite, and when we checked in, we were told that "since there was only two of us, we would be getting a one bedroom instead?" I told them that we had booked and prepaid for the two room suite, and again they told us that there was only two of us checking in, we should be ok with just one bedroom? I asked them what the new price for the one bedroom would be, and I never got an answer. After a few minutes, they said "you do have a two room suite." I have no idea what that was all about, but from there on we had a great time.

On a positive note, the front desk took care of all of our travel arrangements to and from Belize City. If you provide them with your flight information, they will set up the flights to and from Belize City to the San Pedro Airstrip, and they had a taxi there to pick us up, and take us to their dock, where the water taxi was waiting for us. A very smooth process.


This is a very nice property, and is only a couple of years old, so everything is pretty modern and new. The rooms are spacious, and the furniture is comfortable. The pool(s) are large, with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. If you like to snorkel, this is a great spot. The resort has sea kayaks available to the guests (no charge), and you can paddle out to the reef in front of the resort (10 minutes), and tie up to the moorings, and see the reef in crystal clear water.

The thing that stood out the most was the service. Everyone was very polite. The service at the pool bar was exceptional. Deon and Michael were the best, and always took very good care of us.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is one of 3, soon to be 4, of Sandy Point's resorts. We love all the outdoor sitting options we have here and the bar crew is exceptional. Our room was above the bar and had breathtaking views looking out over the east pool area. The grounds are kept immaculate. Our housekeeper was adorable and so sweet. The front desk team were pleasant and helpful. The restaurant is now open and is beautiful. We highly recommend the burgers, lobster bisque, and coconut chicken soup . We had room service on several occasions and they were super accommodating.This is our 4th stay here and we will continue to return. Greetings to Milton, Deon, Joseph.

Room Tip: They actually do not have a fitness center at this time and we did not use any spa services. This r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My honey and I had a short vacay in this fab hotel. We loved everything about it! From the Pooks, shower, bed to the water taxi. It was excellent. The staff were so sweet to us. The drinks were exotic, Dined on my shrimp caesar salads while sipping my Lime Ricky's. I miss it now! Thanks for everything.

My babe enjoyed his banana french toast at the Belizen Shores. The manager toasted us in with flu shots(rum & coke)! Dropped by Capricons for dinner for rock crabs, yummy! Rent a golf cart for a bit of adventure. Take time to walk the beach in the morning and the evenings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent 8 days at Coc Beach Resort in January and this was my wife and I first vacation alone in 15 years. The resort was better than we thought it would be as far as ammenities, food, atmosphere and staff. My wife hurt her foot running the beach the first day and the staff made a priority ensuring her vacation didnt suffer because of her injury. Zoby Ayuso in charge of Guest Services for Sandy Point Resorts even changed our room so she wouldnt have to climb stairs. I can not say enough about the entire staff they really made for a great trip. They are fun, capable and very accomadating to all the guests. If you go there make sure you have at least one dinner at CocoBlanca the new restaurant the bartender is a real pro and the chef puts out terrific meals. I normally do not write reviews but this place is not the norm. If your going to Belize this is a dont miss location.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a 2 bedroom or Casita 1 bedroom they are well worth the cost difference versus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at the Coco Beach resort in San Pedro Belize in Dec,2012. We were a group of 8 people, with 3 teen aged kids. Our room was beautiful, spacious and clean. The pools were beautiful, the staff was friendly, and they took care of anything and everything we needed. They made us reservations for restuarants and were very knowledgeable about everything on the Island. My only complaint was that the wi-fi came and went, and was unreliable. That being said, if you were patient, it was fine. We found the hotel to be very reasonable for the beautiful grounds and large room that we had. We would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
5.0 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#12 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
3.5 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#24 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
4.4 mi away
Xanadu Island Resort Belize
0.4 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 1 | San Pedro Town, Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye xxxxx, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#9 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning waterfront Coco Beach Resort is located on the island of Ambergris Caye, Belize, 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town and the island's only airstrip. Resort guests can expect a subtropical climate, Palm trees, Coconuts, and the island's most incredible free form swimming pool and swim up bar reserved for the exclusive use of our registered guests. Luxurious accommodations, great staff, complimentary kayaking, paddle boarding and weekday water aerobics, various food and beverage options, on call spa services, complimentary WIFI in public areas and onsite vacation planning/concierge service ensure an unforgettable vacation experience. A team of dedicated reservations professionals are available to plan your stay as well as your transfers from the Belize International airport to the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel San Pedro
Coco Beach San Pedro
Coco Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.