We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anywhere else would be foolish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coco Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 1, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 90210, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Keller, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“anywhere else would be foolish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had been to Belize last year when I got engaged. Right away I knew I wanted to come back. I did a lot of research and found Coco Beach Resort. I emailed and got prompt and enthusiastic responses. I made the plunge to have the wedding at Coco Beach with 13 of our closest friends and family. WHAT A GREAT CHOICE! First, all communication was easy and very polite. I know that I asked many questions and had tons of emails back and forth to the wedding coordinator Melany, who was always polite and more that happy to answer my questions along with questions from friends and family. Esmi who also helped with wedding plans and the wedding day was nothing but smiles every time I saw her. We had plans down to small details covered (even though I do not consider myself OCD or very picky), non the less nothing I asked was every impossible for them to help me with. We reached the resort and was promptly greeted, shown the resort and room and left to our devices. The next day we went over our wedding plans and that was it! If I had any questions through out the stay they were always happy to help. Staff at the resort gets a 100 in my book. I work at a retailer who is known for being the best at customer service and the staff at the resort was WONDERFUL. Joe, Deon, and Milton at the pool bar ALWAYS had a smile on their face and was ALWAYS happy to see you. They learned our names and how we were all related and part of the group. Nick the operations manager was always happy to help and tell you where the best places in town were to eat( if you did not eat at the resort).
Always on site was a representative from Tuff-E-Nuff tours. They had daily specials on excursions and was always willing to put something together that would accommodate you, never you accommodating to their time.We went snorkeling to the reef and the shark/ray alley, MUST DO THIS! This excursion was wonderful. My husband went diving and had the "best dive ever". The boys of the group also went deep sea fishing. We rented golf carts and went into town to buy groceries and visit local restaurants and shops. The road to town is HORRIBLE. But I would rather take a cart and go at anytime then have to wait for a water taxi.
We went during the off season and will NEVER go during busy season. Rates are cheaper and weather is just the same. It rained one morning and was done by 9 a.m.
The rooms where magnificent! WOW! They are done so tasteful and relaxing anywhere on the resort.(many of my guests had different kinds of rooms and they were all wonderful).
There are two pools on the resort, one 10ft with slide and jumping area(we had a blast on the slide) and a shallow pool that had a volleyball net and connected to the swim up bar.
The only down side is that it is not an all inclusive so you pay separate for the drinks and meals. I still would be more than happy to come back again!
I do warn whoever decides to visit, you will have severe depression when you come home, you will want to be back at the resort enjoying you morning beverage (or any beverage for that matter) on the patio or on the stool of the pool bar wishing you were still there.

Also, DO NOT TAKE THE WATER TAXI TO/FROM THE AIRPORT. The water taxi is a grooling 1.5 hour ride when the plane ride (in a puddle jumper) is only 17 minutes.

Room Tip: Beach front was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    132
    38
    12
    2
See reviews for
203
435
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

A bit far from town, but the best resort we have ever stay at, we where treated like a king and a queen, upon arriving we where met at the dock by the manger with a glass of rum, the staff carry our things to our room for us while the manger gave us a tour of the resort! The pool was always amazing, temp was just right at all times! Anything we needed the staff would go out of there way to get it for us! The excursion where a bit pricy, but also worth the money! We enjoy the scuba diving, horseback ridding,zip lining, and cavetubeing! Only downfall was the last boat leaves the city @10:30 pm aftermath you have to hiring a private water taxi to get back and could cost you almost $40 per person...we will definitely be going back soon!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This resort was awesome. Comfortable beds, great rooms with view. Prompt service! Everyone is so nice and accommodating from the time you arrive to your departure date. The lady I don't remember her name but the one that greets you at the dock n checks you in is so nice. She made our experience great. Joe the bartender makes the best piña coladas. Yummy! Larry is so nice and friendly he cut a coconut for me from a tree. Thank you Larry! And thank you to everyone that i didn't mention by name. Also to the ladies that massaged us on the beach they were amazing. I will definitely go back to Belize!

Room Tip: Ask for the pool view room. First floor so u can walk out from your room to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We are seasoned global travelers and highly recommend visiting Belize and staying at the Coco Beach Resort. We originally planned to stay at the Belizean Shores Resort (next door, same management company) and were extremely disappointed to learn that the pool would be out of service during our stay. Thanks to Amy at Delta vacations for helping us to upgrade our accommodation to the nearby Coco Beach Resort (at no charge - can you believe that?!?). What we liked about the Coco Beach Resort is that it catered equally to young couples, families, singles, and seasoned travelers.

It's a long day of travel to Belize, so we recommend taking the short flight from Belize City to San Pedro. Maya Air gives great service - the planes are small with a single engine turbo prop so sit in front behind the pilot for a great view! We were greeted in San Pedro, taken by taxi (1.5 blocks) to the water taxi, and then accompanied to the resort. The resort staff welcome you at the dock with cool, refreshing towels and a tasty rum cocktail during check-in. Nick was especially cordial and helpful during our stay, and his attention was representative of everyone at the resort (bartenders, pool staff, housekeeping, grounds crew).

One of the best room locations in the resort, we stayed in 6C which was a 2 bedroom villa on the third floor with a full kitchen, open shower bathroom, and living room. The BEST feature was the open veranda which had a view of the pool area and panoramic views of the resort with the ocean in the distance. Thank you, Nick! On the third floor veranda, we enjoyed home made breakfasts in the early morning and dinner by candlelight with cooling breezes. We brought insect repellant but with the evening breeze from the veranda, we had no problems with mosquitoes whatsoever. The housekeeping staff is excellent and we would be remiss to not acknowledge how well they maintained our villa and made our experience a positive one.

Other reviewers from tripadvisor noted that food costs are higher in Belize. We therefore chose to preorders groceries online from matagrande grocery and were welcomed upon checkin with all of the basic groceries that we ordered already stocked in our kitchen. Breakfast and dinner fare, locally made chips and salsa, Belizean beer, the freshest local fruit, cheese, bread, local fish, fresh brown eggs, a bit of prosciutto, wine and fruit juice, etc. We brought a few basics from home (olive oil, spices, etc) and had gourmet meals every day. The resort did not yet have a functioning restaursnt but had an outdoor Sunday BBQ with excellent food. Take the water taxi into San Pedro and try the local restaurants (eat there or order food for take out). The local merchants and restaurant staff are very friendly and service oriented. We always felt safe and asked questions about the local food. There are three small main streets (front, middle, back) in San Pedro. Some people rent golf carts for use in town - use your legs because the streets are short and golf carts are a waste of money. Walk along the streets and visit the local shops or street vendors. Try the papusas and burritos at Waraguma (it looks a bit rustic but we are foodies and found the food to be sublime) or a local beer at a seaside bar like Rubie's or the Holiday Hotel while watching the children swim in the ocean - it was all tasty and a great experience. Other resort guests commented positively about Elvi's Kitchen and El Fogo. I disagree with other reviewers and would not recommend Capricorn's food (15 minute walk from the Coco). The Coco Beach staff or Tuff E Nuff folks will give you good recommendations where to go to eat.

There is a LOT to do in Belize. The people are very proud of their young country and will go out of their way to educate you on their history and best ways to enjoy the country's resources. Go into town each day and appreciate the culture and people - purchase the multiday water taxi pass($30). We used Tuff E Nuff Island Tours because of convenience and the staff give excellent service. Rico, Ariel, Rick, etc etc, were ALL highly customer focused and gave excellent service. We took one day to travel with Tuff E Nuff into Belize to tour the Mayan ruins (morning) and cave tubing (afternoon), and a second day to go snorkeling in the marine reserve. Would we do these trips again? Absolutely! Remember to tip your tour guide - they work hard to ensure you have a great stay.

The Mayan ruins are close to the Guatemala border - it is a long drive from Belize City and it is very hot; take a hat, wear good walking shoes for the pyramid climb and use sunscreen. The Tuff E Nuff staff took care of everything, and even had a cooler with ice, soda, water and beer (yes!) in the air conditioned van. Refreshing! Our guide was energetic and highly educated on the country, its history and culture, interpretations of the carvings on the pyramidal ruins, and he even pointed out local plants and animals along the way. The howler monkeys were in the forest making a lot of noise, so we took a few extra minutes to locate and quietly observe them as they rested in the trees. We were nearly the only tourists at the ruins - what a treat! We stopped at a local restaurant for lunch (breakfast and lunch were included in the tour) and enjoyed a satisfying and tasty plate of rice, beans, chicken, potato salad, and fried plantains. It was a long trip back to the caves and we now realize that there couldn't have been a better way to finish the daylong trip - floating by innertubes into the cool caves, appreciating its formation, and tasting the freshest, sweetest water that has been filtered through limestone for thousands of years was amazing. (Yes, we drank 5000 year old dinosaur urine! Ha!). Again, our Tuff E Nuff guide and driver were an excellent hosts and were both informative, careful about our safety and really fun. It's a long walk on a river rock pathway to the caves while carrying your inner tube and miner's helmet, so bring water shoes or water sandals and a beach towel. They have restrooms available to change into and out of your swimwear.

The snorkeling trip to the marine reserve was the BEST, and we are glad we saved that trip for the end of our holiday. Tuff E Nuff was our guide and the staff were simply excellent. Some folks went scuba diving and some did snorkeling. We've been to the Great Barrier Reef and snorkeling in the Belizean marine reserve is just as beautiful. Our snorkeling guides pointed out different types of fish, coral and other sea life. Forget about what you've previously experienced at your city's aquarium and thoughts of Finding Nemo. The Belizean reef was absolutely pristine with new coral growing everywhere (have you ever seen electric blue coral or brain coral the size of a nuclear watermelon?). The waters were teeming with HUGE schools of the most colorful fish (in the deeper part of the trench portion of the reserve, the groupers were larger than me!). We snorkeled with and among the fish - swimming in technicolor! The second part of the trip for the snorkeled was a trip to the shark and ray alley. Upon arrival, the staff added chum to the water and we were suddenly surrounded by huge numbers of manta rays and nurse sharks of all sizes. THEN we jumped into the water with the staff and swam with the rays and sharks. The staff knew how to handle the animals and ensured our safety while we touched the thick skin of a shark fin and appreciated the contrast of its soft underbelly. Surely, these will be some of the best pictures of our trip.

If you can't afford the tours, no problem. The Coco Beach Resort offers complimentary 2-seater sea kayaks that guests can use to paddle out to the reef, anchor to the buoys, and snorkel to your heart's content. The reefs located to the north or south of the buoys are in great condition and teeming with beautiful coral and fish (and we even saw a nurse shark). We brought cooked spaghetti noodles from a dinner that we made in our villa and enjoyed watching the small clouds of fish swarm around the little bits of spaghetti noodles that rained down from above. The reefs were so fun that we snorkeled for several hours every single day, so bring good sunscreen, water, and consider a UV guard shirt/UV swim shorts to prevent sunburn on your backside. We finished every kayak trip with a relaxing swim in the gorgeous resort pool. The pool was always clean and you could always count on having a bar staff member stop by to check on your drinks. We included Belizean rum ( a lot of it!), fresh fruit, and fruit juices in our online grocery order from matagrande, and used the blender in our kitchen to produce the best frozen rum cocktails for poolside or post dinner relaxation on our magnificent veranda with the panoramic view.

Time, money and an honest opinion are precious these days - this is why I took the time to share details of our experience and opinions of what to do/not do in Tripadvisor. If this review was helpful, let me know so that I would be motivated to write again. Would we visit the Coco Beach Resort again? It's romantic, it's decadent, it's incredibly affordable in the off season, it's suitable for people at all stages of life, and it has well-trained and service-oriented staff. You better Belize it!

Room Tip: Ask for the 2 bedroom villa 6c. It's a climb to the third floor but you will be rewarded with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This resort was awesome to say the least. We arrived Thursday evening and upon arrival we were delivered a disturbing message. We had suffered a lost in our family while on route. The general manager showed empathy and went out of his way to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The bar tenders; Joe,Deon,Milton, etc are the greatest. They treated us like family, not tourist, although we had our cameras in hand 24/7. The staff was easy to talk to and worked diligently. It feels good to go to another country and relax, but nothing supersedes the treatment received abroad. A wise person said that people will forget what you've said, people forget what you've done, but they will never forget how you made them feel. I feel like we have gained friends for life. The resort is far enough from the city to have your privacy, although not to far to experience what San Pedro has to offer....I/we will be back...stop,breath, and submerge yourself in the beauty of this country. Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: Casitas were great...rooms well kept
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Where do I start. We landed in Belize and right away we made friends with a local and he gave us a right to the boat port which takes you to San Pedro. Otherwise it's about a 40$ ride to the Boat companies area. I think there is about 3 businesses that can take you to San Pedro or other places out off the mainland. They all cost about 30$ round trip. You also can take a airplane ride for about 150$ one way in little puddle jumpers if you got the cash. Careful over-tipping because everybody there has there hands out for a tip.

If you should buy or bring alcohol if you plan on drinking. If you want beer the local beer belikan is absolutely delicious. If you want decent vodka or whiskey buy it at the duty free store because its about 3 times the price on the islands. Rum is cheap because alot of it is made locally.

The boat trip is fun but it's roughly 90 mins depending on the stops and such. Make sure and schedule with the resort so they can pick you up at the dock and take you directly to the resort free of charge. I say tip him a couple bucks though. Aka bring like 50$ in ones so you can tip people that deserve it.

When you arrive to coco beach its like right out of a magazine. It's absolutely the most beautiful resort. The pool there is probably one of the best in the western hemisphere. It's amazing. So Jose usually comes and gets your bags. He's super nice and always willing to lend a hand. Definitely tip Jose just for his good company. Judy (I think that's her name) will probably meet you on the dock and welcome you to the resort which is a nice touch. It's nice to feel important every once in awhile. She brings you into check in with a tasty rum punch which is delicious. Then while your drinking and checking in she dumps some more rum into your drinks which really kicks off your stay.

The rooms.... Oh my lord. They are absolutely perfect. All of them. The suites are super nice but even the regular room which we stayed in was beyond our expectation. The AC had a remote.... that's all I have to say. haha. The TV was huge and it had all the channels you could want. The bathrooms are like a tropical paradise. The balconies are amazing and they clean everyday. Most of the rooms look in on the pool and normally you can see the ocean from just about any room. I have to say the pool is almost as awesome as the pool. The bed was very high quality and the sheets were extra soft. Each room had a refrigerator with an ice drawer for liquor and ice cubes.

The pool.. you will have to see for yourself. It wraps around everywhere including the bar and there is a huge rock in the middle of one pool which you can jump off with no safety nets or anything which is just how Belize is. Do what you want and your responsible for killing yourself.

Okay the tours... all the tours are ridiculously overpriced. It's just price gouging at it's fullest. Me and girl wanted to do everything but it just wasn't possible with tours being in the 200$ range per person. If you want to fish... pff forget it your talking 500$ plus. If you want to get the cost down just barter with the guys on the dock and bring cash. We got our 135$ snorkel trip down to 50$ a person or something like that. This is the one area which pissed me off about Belize. The golf carts are the main source of transportation on the island and you can rent them from the resort for like 50$ or so for 8 hrs. Or you can rent it for a week for like 200$ or around that. You can also barter in town to rent so don't think the first price is the set price.

The cafe/market at the resort was a high point. They have latte's and espressos plus a new lunch item everyday. The food is around 7$ for a lunch and 3-5 for coffee which is pretty decent. The only thing I wanted from this place was to have cigarettes but oh well you can't have everything. If you want to smoke marlboro's make sure and bring a bunch of packs because most places don't have them since I think they are illegal there. Betty at the lunch place is the sweetest lady make sure and tip her well.

For sports and such this place is above average. The resort next door is a sister resort so you can use all of their stuff too. They have basketball, tennis and another pool. At Coco they have free kayaks and you can rent snorkel gear for like 10$ or so. So you can kayak to the local reef (#2 largest in the world) and check out the stuff.

Snorkel tour. I highly suggest this tour. It simply rocks! The guide brings food and goes snorkeling with you and points out all the fish and knows all of them by name. The food he brings attracts local piranha type fishes (non aggressive) but they follow you as you swim and they are quite large. The 2nd stop is the manta rays and the sharks. Yes I said sharks. They drop food and all the rays and sharks gather in this one area. Then they say "get in". Haha... ya right ... but then you do eventually get in and they are actually friendly. One of the guides even grabbed the 6-7 foot shark and turned it over and rubbed it's belly. It was frickin awesome. Bring your cameras for sure.

The bartenders are frickin cool but you have to watch them close because they are hustlers. Don't get me wrong they are super professional and never miss an unlit cigarette but if you say shots and they poor themselves one also they charge you for both of them and the tequilla there is like 10$ a pop. Screw that nonsense. One of them challenged me to some games. If I won they would get me a free drink or I would give them money or something like that. Anyways I won like 3 drinks and they never paid up with my drinks. So anyways I thought that was silly. My advise is stick to belikans because they are cheap and it's a fantastic beer. Or just bring your own liquor and make drinks in your room or bring a little cool with you to the pool. It's better then dropping 200$ a day on drinks.

Anyways The place was amazing. We had a great time.

Room Tip: They are all great. 1st floor has direct access to pool but people can see in if shades are shut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in early September 2012. We were really pleased with our pool view room. It was clean, comfortable, and air conditioned. The hotel has two very nice pools - one with a swim up bar, hot tub, and volleyball area, and one with a large stone structure with a waterslide and areas to jump off - a lot of fun for both kids and adults! The bar is nice but the drinks are quite expensive compared to the rest of Belize. The hotel restaurant was closed so we wound up eating at the restaurant of the sister resort next door, Belizean Shores. The food was really good there, but service was extremely slow. One other thing worth mentioning: We were there during the slow season and so there were very few people at the resort and most of the restaurants within walking distance were closed. If you like having more of a party atmosphere, I'd recommend going during the high season. But if you'd like a relaxing time with few other guests, September is a great time to go.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 1, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 90210, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fabulous Coco Beach Resort is located on the island of Ambergris Caye in Belize. Our beachfront resort is just 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town. The resort provides complimentary water taxi shuttle from San Pedro airport to the property. A short boat ride, bicycle ride or golf cart ride back to town will get you to the shops and restaurants located in the town center. A Belize vacation in paradise is the ideal therapy for those who just want to get away from it all! The weather in Belize is ideal. Resort guests can expect a subtropical climate, Palm trees, Coconuts, Hammocks and the most incredible swimming pool on the island. Coco Beach offers luxurious accommodations in a quaint environment. Coco Beach offers numerous activities including diving, fishing, day tours, volleyball, sailing, kayaking and much more! Plus there is an outside Coco Cafe Providing fresh pastries goodies and specialty coffee as well as quick lunch options. The Coco Cabana Pool Bar features a swim up bar, snacks and a selection of specialty drinks. Coco Beach Resort is the right choice for your Barefoot Vacation in Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel San Pedro
Coco Beach San Pedro
Coco Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.