We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dive Trip with Reef Adventures” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reef Adventures Belize

Reef Adventures Belize
| Wet Willy's Dock, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
+501 226-2538
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: REEF ADVENTURES, a PADI dive shop operated by co-owner PADI Dive Instructor Ched Cabral, has been providing diving, dive instruction/certification, snorkeling and many excursions for over 14 years in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize, Central America. We take you out in smaller boats with personal attention and show you the best of the local coral reef. Lodging/dive and other activity packages are available at discounted rates through Cap'n Ron and the US office.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Dive Trip with Reef Adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We just love diving with these guys. What a great time....Chuckie, Rubin, & Ched are just the Crew to dive with on the island.
We were there for a week and were able to get 14 dives in. The night dive was great this year because we hit the slack tide. They rinse and store our equipment so there is no worries in the morning....we show up and we go diving.
Reef Adventures is top notch in service and safety.
If you are heading to Ambergris Caye make sure dive with Reef Adventures....you won't be disappointed!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    7
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnsburg, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We dive with them all the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Dive shop on the Wet Willie's pier, next to Paradise Villas. Ched is the owner; have known him for many years and sent him many of our guests at Paradise Villas, and our family dives with him. Safe diving, equipment in excellent condition, fun and knowledgeable people to be with.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Congratulations on 10 SAFE years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a great time with Reef Adventures last April! We stayed in an ocean front condo and loved that it was just a short walk to the dock. Ched and Michael took care of all of our equipment, arranged our trip to the Blue Hole and spoiled us on a daily basis. Michael's jokes were just the plus we needed to make this an amazingly relaxing adventure. The diving was great and care was taken to make sure we would see lots of beautiful fish and coral. The night dive with Michael was a great experience and I would highly recommend it. Reef Adventures and the Paradise Villas are in a great location where everything is just a brief walk away. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The grocery is close by as well as other shops and restaraunts. The people of San Pedro are very friendly and we had a great visit!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it all!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We first dived with Reef Adventures (Ched & Rubin) about 5 years ago when we were brand new divers. We did all our classes in the US but did our dives with them and it was a wonderful experience. We are now back 5 years later and diving with them again and it is like nothing has changed. They are very knowledgeable about the area and keep you very safe new diver or old. We look forward to diving with them for many years to come as we return to Belize. Well that is as long as my husband can handle the sand flies (they only bite him).

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Congrats on 10 years - As a former customer I know how you made it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

As a former and very satisfied customer I want to wish you congrats on your 10 year anniversary.
10 years and a 100 % safety record are something to be proud of.
Although it's been over two years since my wife and I dove with you we still talk about and have fond memories of the care and professionalism you displayed.
To all who may be reading this in making a decision about which dive shop to choose, you need go no further.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef Adventures Belize also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Reef Adventures Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reef Adventures Belize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.