We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Perla Del Caribe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Perla Del Caribe to your Saves list
La Perla Del Caribe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 miles north of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Loved our stay. The pictures on the web site do reflect what it is like! Literally steps from the ocean. It is quiet, the villas are great. Beautiful views.Beach is perfect for walking both North and South.
Enrique and staff were great and made sure our stay was perfect and came by every day to check. Rooms are cleaned daily. Plenty of towels and beach towels.
Walking distance to a couple of restaurants: We were regulars a Mambo (Matachica) and Portofino restaurant.

Room Tip: We stayed in Emerald, but our first choice was Amber because of the location of the villa relative t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moberly, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

What an incredible trip, the place is beautiful, staff is incredible and the scenry is to die for. There was nothing but excellance in this trip. La Perla's staff were friendly, helpful and were there to help in whatever way they could. Great places to eat within a short walk of the beach. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

See, I really am a princess. I had every whim taken care of. I was so spoiled I only had to walk to the end of the pier and get picked up by boat, then whisked away to one exotic snorkeling location or restaurant after another, day after day. A perfect way to spend a much-needed vacation. I wanted to take all of the furnishings in the Sand villa home with me. Thanks Enrique for taking such great care of us -even when we ran out of beer! :) See you next year! Heather and Jeff

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sand Villa which is 20 feet from the water. Awakened by the exotic birds (parrots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This place is paradise, quiet, calm, everything you could ask for on a vacation. The villas are steps from the ocean, and every morning you wake up to a view you would expect from a postcard. The staff (Enrique) was awesome, always came by to see if we needed anything.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I share this review hesitantly because my instinct is to be selfish and keep this gem to myself! The villa was everything we had hoped. Open, airy, beautifully appointed with hand crafted and sturdy furnishings. The pictures on the website are accurate. As a slightly OCD city gal, I also appreciated the clean and surprisingly bug-free tropical environment. Every single staff person was sweet, kind and professional.

Enrique is a rock star!! Even though we stayed during the "off season" and tours were not occurring frequently, he networked and did his magic to ensure we visited all the Mayan sites we wanted and snorkeled to our hearts' content!

Room Tip: The two bed/two bath villas are the closest to the water: Highly recommend this option for the bree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

La Perla Del Caribe treated us as if we were the Queen of England. Exceptional service. No request went unmet. The staff went above and beyond to insure we were taken care of. The grounds were kept very clean, and nicely landscaped. The rooms were very comfortable, and very welcoming. We made life long friends with a few of the staff members. This was a trip we will always remember.

Room Tip: The Saphire has a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Plains, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My now husband and I decided on La Perla as the location for our wedding. We had amazing communication with Ruth our wedding coordinator and Rene and Enrique at La Perla in regards to everything else. We had 42 people including 10 children in our party and we were treated as royalty. My husband and I have traveled together and separately quite a lot and I can say that I've never had such personal service. We felt as if we were family to the staff at La Perla. We had our wedding in July which is at the beginning of hurricane season. We had amazing weather and service to boot. We can't wait to come back to enjoy the service, smiles, weather, beautiful villas and relaxing atmosphere. Thank you for making our special week one that, if we could do over, we'd do exactly the same.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Perla Del Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perla Del Caribe

Address: 6 miles north of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Perla Del Caribe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strolling lazily down a tropical white sand beach, a soothing azure sea lapping rhythmically at your feet, a Caribbean breeze stealing away the cares of the world as it brushes gently across your face… This is La Perla Del Caribe Resort.This Luxury Ambergris Caye Resort is located on the north end of Ambergris Caye, the most popular vacation destination in Belize. La Perla Del Caribe captures the Caribbean ambiance of Belize in elegance and luxury. You can relax in the modern indoor-outdoor style of your private beach villa between trips to the pool and snorkeling - just offshore lies one of the top ten dive sites in the world, the pristine Belize coral reef. Or you can enjoy the vibrant life of the island – participate in village fiestas or sample local and international cuisine in the restaurants and clubs.Set off on sun-soaked Caribbean adventures to ancient Mayan ruins and scuba diving at the famous Great Blue Hole.Relax on your private mahogany sun bed and watch the herons stroll through the shallows. Laze by the pool while taking in a miraculous sunset.We are here to bring you the once in a lifetime Caribbean vacation experience, unlike any other Ambergris Caye Resort, that can only be... La Perla Del Caribe.Your Ambergris Caye Paradise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Perla Del Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Del Caribe Hotel San Pedro
La Perla Del Caribe Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Perla Del Caribe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.