We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings at Tres Cocos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Landings at Tres Cocos
Save
You added The Landings at Tres Cocos to your Saves list
Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had an incredible stay at the Landings. Susan and Roger are outstanding hosts!

The condos were new, clean, spacious, and fully equipped. We rented two for our group of 8 and they accommodated us all easily. Great location too - slightly away from the bustle of San Pedro for privacy and quiet, but close enough to reach in short time.

I can't overstate how great Susan and Roger are. They took care of everything. Literally everything. They shuttled our large group to and from the airport, set up excursions, stocked the condos, gave recommendations. It made the whole vacation really easy.

Highly recommended. I'm looking forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
139
168
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was our first time to Belize. Thanks to Susan and Roger for all of the help organizing all the details from restaurants to tours, golf carts, beverages, pick up and drop off. They also helped with last minute bookings as we like to be busy. All of the bookings were necessary with the Christmas rush and to avoid the cruise ship tour days. Many of the tours picked us up right at the dock. My kids 11 & 13 spent time at a nearby park playing basketball and soccer (football) with local kids. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The location was excellent as it was just outside of down town but out far enough that it was quiet. The sea wall was full of marine life. We saw Mooray Eels, lobster, cuddle fish, Eagle rays, crab, puffer fish, and a variety of small fish right from the dock and sea wall. We would highly recommend this location to anyone planning to vacation in Belize!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was our 5th trip to Ambergris Caye but our first time staying North. Our family of 8 adults and 2 children all had great accommodations with beautifully maintained grounds. I was a little concerned about certain aspects of being farther from town but Roger and Susan made me feel completely at ease. They and their entire crew took great care to make sure our stay was perfect from the ice cold Beliken waiting in the frig to setting up some really fantastic outings for our group. We certainly hope to be back soon!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

2nd time staying at The Landings. The facilities are well maintained as are the grounds, pool, beach, sea wall. Roger and Susan are a big part of why we came back here. Always available, even late at night or a last minute request to go snorkelling the next morning. As noted by others, we had lots of email communications with Susan, and thus Roger, about our needs before we arrived and sure enough, all was in place. Susan has a knack for asking questions to get you thinking about what you really need. Thanks to you two, you made our family Christmas get together outstanding.

Room Tip: Ground floors are nice in that you can walk out and have breakfast at the pool, however we got more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

It was awesome . We had a wonderful week. Nothing was missing. Susan and Roger organized everything, from the pick up at the airport, the golf cart and tours booking, up to the beers waiting for you in the fridge. The condo was perfect for a family of 5. We would definitely recommend this place . Location is good, even if not in "downtown" so it is is better to rent a golf cart, just a few minutes away anyway. Even if you can walk, much more fun to use the golf cart , kids loved it !
We would definitely come back to this little paradise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I must admit it has been about two years since I have been to this wonderful place but now it's time for me to give my review. From booking, Susan and Rodger were excellent. They catered to our every need, from renting golf carts(the main mode of transportation),chartering excursions around the Caye's and to Maruba jungle spa(a must go), providing us with cellphones and my man Rodger kept the fridge with plenty of Belikins for me. The landings was perfect. We stayed in the two bed/three bath,three story condo with the rooftop verandah. I proposed to my fiancé on the verandah and we brought our ten month old son along with us. It was a home away from home. A safe and comfortable place for my new little family, it had everything we needed and more. Hands down the best place on earth for us right now. Simply put, just go! You will not regret it.
Thank you, so much Susan and Rodger. You two are amazing people. We will be back soon ; )

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Let me start with Susan and Roger were absolutely FABULOUS! They picked all 5 of us up from the airport and took us to the beautiful condo. They made sure we had everything needed to make our visit the Best... And it was! The locals are the nicest people....making us feel at home. The food was delish on the island and there was always something going on for entertainment. The snorkeling was breathtaking. And swimming with the sharks was something my kids will always remember. It did rain the entire time we were there but we made the best of it.
We have to say this was our absolute favorite vacation and we can't wait to get back. Miss it terribly!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.6 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.3 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#18 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Xanadu Island Resort Belize
2.4 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
6.2 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings at Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings at Tres Cocos

Address: Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings at Tres Cocos, located just north of the bridge, is one mile from San Pedro Town. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. All units are fully equipped condominiums offering ocean views, full kitchens, air-conditioning, and your choice of 1, 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Two fresh water swimming pools, a salt water swimming pool (or cenote), a beachside BBQ cooking station, a swim-up bar, and a management team that will take care of your every wish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landings At Tres Cocos Hotel San Pedro
The Landings At Tres Cocos Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings at Tres Cocos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.