We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real UnBelizable Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings at Tres Cocos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Landings at Tres Cocos
Save
You added The Landings at Tres Cocos to your Saves list
Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
1 review
“Real UnBelizable Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

Roger..
Our experience in Belize, was once again, one of the best times we have had down there. But how could it not be since this time we included a little side event of our own... that is... Gett'n Married. I was a little worried at first with trying to coordinate so many people (31 in total) but thanks to your hospitality, getting everyone comfortable with the slow pace of life in Belize was easy to do. The reservations were a cinch to complete, getting everyone a golf cart could not have been better coordinated, and leading the caravan of 8 carts through downtown was a sight to see. Everyone’s refrigerator was well stocked with Belikin’s and soda and you were never far when we needed you for things as simple as asking where to eat, to coordinating some of our trips. You made everyone’s vacation be one of the most enjoyable, relaxing, and memorable. Thank you for EVERYTHING! We will be sure to be back again real soon to see you and Susan.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
139
168
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

My husband and I have visited the island several times. Each time we visit you we don’t think it can get any better, but we were wrong. The entire week was perfect, from our excursions to relaxing on the veranda. The care Roger and his wife Susan took to ensure our enjoyment was above and beyond. They met us at the airport with a golf carts we rented then took us to our suite via the local market. There were 17 family members in our party and we were all well taken care. Our suite was stocked with water and other beverages upon arrival and restocked when requested. They recommended the best places to shop for the price as well as great local eateries. Per our request a family dinner was planned complete with island entertainment. Everything was beautiful and something we will never forget. We fished with recommended local guides who were great with the adults as well as the children. All of our excursions were booked by Roger so all we had to do was show up on time. Anything we wanted to do, Roger made it happen. We highly recommend a trip to the island and booking with Roger. You won’t get better island hospitality!

  • Liked — The great service.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

Our daughter had been in Dangriga, Belize studying and we decided to meet her and spend a few days. A "few" turned into 10 and I was a little concerned that we were going to be there for so long. While she was there the tropical storm hit and I was at home with no communication with her. I emailed Roger and he immediately called with his wife Susan's phone number so I could call and talk to her about the weather. Susan was very comforting and it was great to be able to talk to someone who was actually there. Roger met us at the airport, escorted us to our condo (which was very comfortable), had the fridge stocked, arranged day trips for us, and even met us for dinner one night. We will definitely return to Ambergris Caye. It is a wonderful, quaint, island. Do not go if you are looking for fancy. The people are so friendly and our stay went by way too fast. The water pressure was low at times but who cares? No one dresses up and everything is very laid back. Groceries are a little expensive but you are on an island. I loved the fact that it is not commercialized. We swam with manatees, sharks, rays, caught fish and our guide cooked them right there. Our family had a great time and are looking forward to a return visit in the future.

  • Liked — Roger and the location to town
  • Disliked — Low water pressure at times
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

The Landings is a great development just a short walk north of San Pedro. We stayed in Unit #1, which is a fantastic 3 level place, right on the beach. The unit is beautifully decorated, has loads of space, and every luxury you could want. We can't say enough about Roger, the property manager, who looked after us while on Ambergris Caye. He picked us up at the airport, and helped us booked most of the activities and day trips. There is loads to do on the Caye, and lots of day trips to the mainland. We got picked up right at the Landings for just about anything we wanted to do. Even though the Landings is only a 15 minute walk from downtown San Pedro, there is lots to do if you want to stay closer to home. Coco Locos is a fun little bar right at the Landings where everyone goes for after drinks in the afternoon. There are also a few nice restaurants and bars a short walk away. I would highly recommend the Landings at Tres Cocos to anyone travelling to Ambergris Caye.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2008

We are a family of three couples (parents and 20 “somethings”) and a single who came to San Pedro for the first time. I was hesitant to just book through the Internet but did anyway. We were more than lucky! The condos were well equipped, the pools nice and the location was an easy walk into town. However, Roger, our "concierge" was the best part of the deal! He reserved tours for us, gave us advice on where to go and what to do, and seemed to call or show up anytime we had a question!! He had the fridges stocked with water, soda and beer when we arrived and showed us where to get the best buys on food and veggies. He even walked some candles down to a restaurant for us so we could have a surprise birthday dessert for two of our party. You don't get that kind of service in a hotel! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay away from the crowds but have easy access to good food and fun when you want it.

  • Liked — View, concierge
  • Disliked — It had a seawall. The beach didn't extend into the water.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

My husband and I were married on the beach in front of our condo at the Landings at Tres Cocos - thanks to our amazing host, Roger, and his lovely wife Susan! Everything was absolutely beautiful and we couldn't have been more happy with the way things turned out.

Our condo was perfect in every way and our stay was made even more enjoyable with the superb hospitality of Roger. Thanks for everything, Roger! You truly are the best.

There's something so special about San Pedro and the Landings...you may never want to leave! We'll definitely be going back sometime soon.

  • Liked — Our amazing host, Roger and our beautiful 2 bedroom condo
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2008

If you haven't been to Belize, its well worth the trip. The natives speak English, and they want tourism so its pretty safe as crime against tourists is extremely low. We've been to Ambergris Caye (pronounced "Key") 4 times in the last 5 years. We love the diving, bone & reef fishing (the World's 2nd largest barrier reef is 5 minutes from shore), and the laid-back island atmosphere, with lots of great restaurants, all within a 3 hr flight time from Houston. You start unwinding and unstressing from the minute you land. I love eating stone crabs and lobster at a nice restaurant, while burying my toes in the sand under my table.

However, when I tried to get accommocations at the condominium resort at which we normally stay, I found it booked solid. Unfortunately, lots of others have discovered what a bargain Ambergris is for Spring Break.

At the recommendation of our former Concierge, and after viewing their website, I contacted Roger. We handled everything thru e-mail. Roger was so accommodating, he even booked our puddle-jumper flight from Belize City, met us at the airport, stocked the refrigerator with colas and water, and arranged for a golf cart rental for us (golf carts & bicycles are the main mode of transportation on the cayes as most of the streets are made of sand or pavers, and gas is $11 US per gal).

The Villas At Del Rio condo was just as advertised -- beautiful view, extremely comfortable, very nice accommodations that are clean and peaceful! Having an active, non-stop eating teenager, we like having the convenience of a condo -- a full kitchen, 2 tvs, and 2 bathrooms, with enough room and privacy for everyone to do their own vacation thing -- and this condo was perfect for us -- and everything worked!

The 3 complexes that make up the Landings at Tres Locos are located on the North end of the island, which seems to be slightly more family oriented and a less hectic area than the South end, but with the same gorgeous view. There was only a few steps from our door to the beautiful sand and turquoise water of the bay, and they have a pier from which the dive and fishing boats could pick us up each morning.

Additionally, I have to say that I've never been provided with so many towels, both beach and bath, at any resort at which we've stayed over the last 15 yrs. Since we spend most of our time on vacation either in or around the water, having so many clean towels actually in my condo was just such a convenience.

Roger booked all of our activies for us and even introduced us to Chuck and Robbie's Dive Shop, which quickly became our all-time favorite dive company in Belize. Roger even took care of sending our clothes to the laundry service mid-week-- and we got everything back as promised and at a very low price! .

We'd already played tourist and visited the Mayan ruins on the mainland and the golf course caye on previous trips, so this trip we just hung out on Ambergris. March is the windy month in Belize. This year that meant we had 1-1/2 days of too-windy to fish or dive, which gave us the opportunity to get caught up on naptime, swim in the pool, explore the island, shop for custom-made shirts and jewelry, get a great tan, and we still had 5 days of beautiful weather on the water!

My husband and son got in some fishing and we still managed to fit in 6 dives, with 4 snorkeling trips to the shallower Shark-Ray Alley (a must see!) where we got to swim with large Loggerhead Turtles, Nurse Sharks, Eagle and other large rays, as well as a huge variety of tropical fish, including my favorites, Puffer, Trunk and Grouper, in all size ranges.

I love Ambergris and will only mention a few less-than-positive items to be aware of prior to booking a vacation there. Please note that these are island problems and not the fault of the Landings at Tres Locos.

Islandwide, the cost of lodgings is very reasonable compared to other places -- but the cost of groceries -- it is an island and no matter what your usual grocery budget -- you will have stickershock at the grocery store. The upside is that most of the restaurants are reasonable and very good (even by Houston standards) and the locally grown fruit and vegetable stands are well stocked and relatively inexpensive. Local breads, fried plantains, pineapples, melons and nuts are particularly delicious.

The occasional island-wide low water pressure problem (showers in particular) is sometimes an inconvenience. I am sure this will improve as the island grows with permanent residents relocating from other countries. There is also a definite need for an effective neutering & pound program as the homeless/underfed dog population seems to have increased a great deal since I first visited the island in 2001.

There is a lot of new condos being built on the island, but there is as yet no island recycling program - plastic water bottles, bags & paper, in particular with the increase in tourism concerns me from a "green" standpoint. I can only hope some of the many Americans who now live on the island will tackle this looming problem. I would like to think I will still be able to visit Ambergris in years to come and not find it covered with trash..

But all in all, if you are easily miffed by such things as "island time", low water pressure, an occasional stray dog or cat, and no recycling, you need to go on vacation somewhere besides Central America.

As far as our vacation at Villas at Del Rio -- it was wonderful! Whenever we needed anything, Roger was there for us! He even made last minute flight changes, escorted us to the airport and checked in our luggage for us. Talk about service and spoiling us!

We highly recommend this establishment to everyone who wants a laid back, carefree island vacation with the family!

  • Liked — Convenience, Service and View
  • Disliked — The toll bridge
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.6 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.3 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#18 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Xanadu Island Resort Belize
6.2 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings at Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings at Tres Cocos

Address: Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings at Tres Cocos, located just north of the bridge, is one mile from San Pedro Town. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. All units are fully equipped condominiums offering ocean views, full kitchens, air-conditioning, and your choice of 1, 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Two fresh water swimming pools, a salt water swimming pool (or cenote), a beachside BBQ cooking station, a swim-up bar, and a management team that will take care of your every wish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landings At Tres Cocos Hotel San Pedro
The Landings At Tres Cocos Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings at Tres Cocos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.