We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation - Bermuda Landing 6” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landings at Tres Cocos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Landings at Tres Cocos
Save
You added The Landings at Tres Cocos to your Saves list
Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Family Vacation - Bermuda Landing 6”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our party included 4 adults and 3 kids. We had plenty of space and everything we needed. Our review is very similar to the other excellent reviews. I wanted to add that we had a bit of trouble with United getting us all there, people and luggage. Our family's luggage didn't make it and Susan took great care of contacting the appropriate folks and keeping me updated until it arrived the next evening. She also dealt very graciously with my anxiety over the situation. Would recommend any of these properties to stay in.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
133
162
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

There were five of us in our party; our son and his girlfriend joining us from Toronto. We found the condo a great way to spend time together versus separate hotel rooms. The condo (B4, 2 bdrm on ground floor) was quite luxurious and had everything we needed. The kitchen was beautiful, and the couch in the living room was amazingly comfy. The master bath was luxurious with jacuzzi tub and separate shower, plush towels. We liked all the TV's (flatscreen) so we could spread out for some TV down time in the late afternoon. The unit wasn't very sunny - but kept it cool (heard others say the top floor units can get hot). We liked the patio where we were sheltered from the wind, but could still see the ocean/pool area. I loved to curl up and read on the comfy patio furniture and feel the great humidity, watch the hummingbird visit the flowers. The pools were beautiful, though the main pool was very very cold so didn't use it as much as I would have liked. I had wished for more friends for my 9- yr old son - not many kids our week.

We debated about the golf cart - still not sure what would have been best. We didn't get one but found the walk to town quite long after a couple of days (and very hot in the midday heat). The road between the condo and the bridge isn't very nice and have to worry about getting hit by golfcarts/high speed locals on bicycles - but right after the bridge if you go to the beach path it's very nice. Bicycles might be good to avoid the noisy main street (wishes there were loaners at the condo complex). We ended up renting a cart for 2 days to explore south and north of town. Fun but so bumpy/noisy. South wasn't that exciting to us, but we loved going to Rojo lounge and Aji's in the north. In town we enjoyed Elvi's (coconut shrimp and jalapeno poppers amazing), blue mango, blue water grille. We met the lovely Torontonian owners of the Coco Loco bar next door - be sure to go for a drink (they have red wine if you get sick of rum drinks). For activities we enjoyed a great catamaran trip with No Rush, and snorkeling (with Alfonse, loved the sea life but really disliked the big group - crowded, flippers in your face all the time..try to go with a smaller group if possible.)

Susan and Roger were amazing - from the planning before the trip, to picking us up at the water taxi to knowing they were always there if we needed them. The cell phone is a nice touch. Re water taxi - we found it to be good. Our car rental co. on the mainland ( Crystal) gave us a free shuttle to the water taxi. The ride was pretty smooth/uneventful and cheap. We took the plane back which was faster and quite an experience riding up by the pilot in such a small space. I'm glad we did both. Great trip - thanks for a great Condo!

Room Tip: B4 at Bermuda Beach was really nice and was quite affordable. Two couples could each have a nice bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We recently spent 6 days there for our honeymoon and we were in desperate need of relaxation. The condo was beautiful, comfortable and perfectly clean. The grounds, pools and area were in mint condition. I loved that there was not any foot traffic from other properties and it felt so private. It was also very safe. Roger and Susan took care of everything for us - booking snorkeling and fishing, dinner reservations, and even calling for a tire repair for our golf cart! We would recommend this to anyone and everyone and we hope to be back frequently!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is my second trip to Ambergris Caye. The first trip was to Akbol Yoga Eco Resort and this time we splurged for the 2 bedroom condo (C2) at The Landings. Susan and Roger are fabulous managers of this condo resort. They will not hesitate to make your stay enjoyable and help to answer questions and/or provide you with what you need. C2 was a great condo with a nice view of the ocean. This unit had a washer/dryer which was nice to clean towels (you have to buy/bring detergent). They also provide beach towels so no need to bring any. Susan will set up your golf cart rental with a bridge pass so you don't have to pay to get across each time. She will also set up your puddle jump flight to San Pedro from Belize City with transfers to and from the condo which is a great perk. Susan or Roger will also set up your tours and just add them to your end tab so you don't have to worry about paying all the different tour groups. Overall this is a fabulous place to stay and we are hoping to return!

Suggestions:
1.Go to Felize Bar for bingo on Thursday afternoon which benefits a local non profit every month.
2. Visit Legends Burger house for a great burger and Jam Night on Wednesday night.
3. Go to Crazy Canucks Sunday afternoons for the horseshoe tournament
4. Thursday night is the Chicken Drop at Wahoos in town. Very fun
5. Coco Loco's bar had cribbage Monday night and trivia night (I can't remember the day)
6. Take a tour with ACES crocodile sanctuary
7. You definitely don't have to get a golf cart and could easily walk to town or rent a bike if you would prefer.

ENJOY ENJOY ENJOY

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

When we come again we will book with Susan and Roger. They take care of everything! Any and everything you want to do they book and have everything we need provided. They provide a cell phone to call back home or them. Alphonse was the best excursion we booked with them, we actually went twice because our kids loved it so much! We normally never return to the same place twice wanting to see other parts of the world. We will for sure return to Belize and our stay will be with Susan and Roger! Thanks so much for making it so easy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Susan and Roger are awesome.. Took the time to make us feel comfortable and recommended many places to enhance our experience on their beautiful island.. Resort is clean and tropical and the locals are so friendly.. Aji restaurant is a must .. Legends Burgers is great for night life.. And be sure to say hello to Scruffy the adopted resort dog he is adorable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is an outstanding value and great experience for a lot of reasons beginning with the stellar management team. Roger and Susan know absolutely everything you need to know to have a great experience. They provide ideas, schedule and administer tours and trips, and secure services - and they don't miss a beat. You will be met at air or water transport, toured into town and at the Landings - checked on for your needs and escorted back for transport later. The facility is clean, well-maintained and has a nice access to San-Pedro bridge (2 blocks) and the shore site sites as you move north on the beach trail or via your golf cart. Ambergris Caye is a unique and terrific place and for do it yourself stayers who like a kitchen etc, this is fantastic place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landings at Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings at Tres Cocos

Address: Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings at Tres Cocos, located just north of the bridge, is one mile from San Pedro Town. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. All units are fully equipped condominiums offering ocean views, full kitchens, air-conditioning, and your choice of 1, 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Two fresh water swimming pools, a salt water swimming pool (or cenote), a beachside BBQ cooking station, a swim-up bar, and a management team that will take care of your every wish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landings At Tres Cocos Hotel San Pedro
The Landings At Tres Cocos Belize/San Pedro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landings at Tres Cocos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.