We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nigel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O Restaurant

O Restaurant
3.5 miles north of San Pedro | at Las Terrazas Resort, Ambergris Caye 00000, Belize
501-226-4249
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 143 Restaurants in Ambergris Caye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $45
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The premier dining destination in Belize, O Restaurant offers guests and locals an all-new restaurant featuring an outstanding menu with Caribbean and Central American cuisine. Diners will delight in dishes featuring the freshest ingredients with an array of flavors served in the most desirable of atmospheres. At O, you'll surround yourself with decor reminiscent of the cool colors of the ocean and the brilliant colors of the summer sky,for a truly unique San Pedro dining experience. Celebration dinners for couples, families or groups are our specialty and can be arranged rooftop, beach side or pool side. "O" Restaurant will cater to all your culinary whims. We invite you to indulge and enjoy.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nigel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our server Nigel was excellent!! Nigel greeted us and helped us out , because we did not have a reservation. He moved things around and we had a lovely setting by the pool. Our food was one of the best meals we had that week and Nigel was attentive, but not overly attentive. I would wait a hour if I had to, for his area of the restaraunt. Thanks again Nigel for a great dinner experience. Steve

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    30
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“annivasary bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

we were looking for a special evening as it was our 43rd wedding anniversary and our friends 41st so we looked for a special evening under the stars and found it at O from the moment we were picked up by the boat in san Pedro the 10 min ride to the resort restaurant was smooth and our table awaited us by the pool in a lovely cabana from being greeted by the chef and the waitress giving us the menu run down we had our drinks and water served before we had time to Perouse the beautiful menu , we decided on a very nice merlot for dinner and ordered , don't know where the time went but we were soon having a wonderfull desert with complimentary champaign . Noreen was our server and she made the experience flawless great food great service in a very wonderfull setting . we will be back .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Thank you Nigel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at a different resort but heard good feedback about this restaurant so we didn't hesitate to walk 15 mins (from coco beach resort) to get there. Nigel greeted and seated us and he was very attentive and gracious from beginning to end. He really made the experience fun for us.

They had a belizean special that night: grouper with plantains and mango salsa. It was very delicious! We also ordered a mango mojito and a blue drink (forgot name) and we were happy with everything. Nigel asked why we're in Belize and told him it's to celebrate my bday. 10 minutes later and Without any warning, he surprised me with a dessert platter of 3 kinds of lime pastries. I thought that was very nice and classy.

I highly recommend this restaurant; it's very clean and has a very romantic ambience. The servers are all cheerful and the food is excellent.

Thank you Nigel! You are an asset to the restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitsfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best dinner during our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Started with drinks at the bar with Alberto. From there Nigel took over our care for dinner. Everything was superb. Dinner was excellent, Food was outstanding. The cabana setting around the pool-very romantic. Don't pass up an evening here with your sweetie.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Nigel is the man”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a private beach dinner that was absolutely incredible. The chef created just what we asked and went above and beyond for us. Nigel was our waiter and he made the experience that much better, so attentive and intentional, a true people person! Thank you to everyone at the O Restaurant, it was all truly wonderful!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Restaurant also viewed

Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to O Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.