We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Easter Ever, 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seascape Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ambergris Caye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seascape Villas
Save
You added Seascape Villas to your Saves list
Ambergris Caye, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Belmopan, Belize
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Easter Ever, 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

No words, Loved every moment of this trip with my boyfriends family! We took long walks on the beach. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were absolutely stunning, the kitchen came with all things necessary for a dinner with your family. One of the nicest villas!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisnaskea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

As a family we stayed here in January and what a fabulous experience. It really was a holiday of a lifetime. The villa we stayed in was right on the beech and we had the swimming pool practically to ourselves. The management were always on hand to ensure that we had everything we needed and nothing was too much of a problem from them. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday in paradise soaking up the sun then this is the place for you. Thanks to all concerned especially Helene.

Room Tip: No problem, all the villas are fully equipped and will provide you with an outstanding holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This place was out of this world. Beautiful accomodations, surroundings and people. The villa was Nautilus 1 and right on the beach. Very comfortable and clean. Helene and Angela helped make the trip special. Arecelli kept it clean and we always had plenty of fresh towels. Sean & Fernando were there to help with our bags and to bring us a grill to cook with. Our excursions were set up by Helene & Angela and everything went smoothly...The villa was air conditioned which was nice after a hot day out and about. Kitchen was stocked with everything you could need and there were bikes and Kayacks available. Everything was just what was promised and more. Highly recommended...

Room Tip: Nautilus 1 is right on the beach next to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

It was our girls trip with 4 of us. We stayed in Nautilus 1 and it was perfect! Helene and Angela were perfect hostesses. They planned a day trip for us and arranged water taxis when needed. We rented a golf cart to get around the island and suggest it. We needed nothing that wasn't immediately provided. We were in off season so for most of our stay we had the place to ourselves. There are no words to describe waking to a beautiful sunrise in the Caribbean, sitting on the patio, sipping coffee! We went snorkeling, diving, cave tubing, fishing (one of us caught a 14lb barracuda) and saw the Xunantunich ruins.
I would definitely stay there the next time I visit.

Room Tip: I would choose Nautilus 1 for location, air conditioning, laundry and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We just stayed in Villa 5 at Seascape and had a great time! The whole property was absolutely beautiful. Everyone at the villa was very accommodating. I will definitely go back. The only issue had was the beds were not the most comfortable but hey it was all worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed in a Dragonfly unit at Seascape Villas for a week in May 2014.
The unit was spacious, quiet, private, clean and comfortable.
All three air conditioners worked well, and we found that we only needed to keep two of them operating to keep the unit cool.
The staff, from the onsite manager to the housekeeper, were very friendly and eager to help.
Daily housekeeping was included. Kayaks and bikes were also included free of charge.
There is no restaurant on site, but Las Terrazas and Rendezvous are a very short walk up the beach, and there are lots of restaurants a short bike ride down the beach.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The air conditioning in the room was not working, which should be a primary necessity due to the heat during the season. There was no effort made in resolving this issue, in fact, it was never resolved, which is not expected at all from a luxury resort.
We were not pleased at all with the attention provided and surprised of such treatment, considering that the company promotes and offers a “Dedicated Concierge” who are there to personalize the experience.
Please be so kind to escalate this issue to a higher authority, as this type of disappointment is not expected from a company who believes their customers deserve the best and it was unfortunate that the personnel and lack of functionality in the rooms ruined this experience for my family.

Room Tip: Confirm prices because on the island the concierge always gave overated information
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seascape Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Villas

Address: Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Ambergris Caye
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Seascape Villas Belize/Ambergris Caye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seascape Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.