We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From snow to sand.....perfect escape!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tara del Sol

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ambergris Caye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tara del Sol
Beachfront, Ambergris Caye 99999, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“From snow to sand.....perfect escape!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Two couples from Nebraska escape a snowstorm dropping a foot of snow, to the white beaches of Ambergris and Tara del Sol B2. What a lovely and well maintained spot. Away from the crowded mega-hotels to a place you might consider purchasing as your retirement home! We loved everything about the place....clean, well-stocked, quiet, yet close enough to town for dinner out in San Pedro via gulf cart, which is part of the fun. Be sure to take at least one snorkel trip. Otherwise you are missing a huge opportunity to experience one of the greatest and most accessable reefs in the world. Thanks for a great get-away!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

As a family of 5, we could not have picked a better place. We stayed in unit C4, which was beautifully decorated, well furnished and very comfortable. Love the washer and dryer in the condo. Erik and Anna were very helpful! We did all our excursions through Suya Tours, where Carlos and his wife Suya were very welcoming. We have done a lot of international travel and this ranks in our top 3 family vacations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed with another couple in the middle unit on the main floor. We absolutely loved it! It was beautiful, well maintained and well stocked with everything we needed. My favourite thing was sitting out on the patio in the morning, in the sun, drinking coffee, looking over the pool (which was never busy), to the palm trees, beach and ocean, dock, and palapa. We would love to return someday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

we had a good time at tara del sol. 8 people just relaxing on the beach with a luxury condo!
that´s how a house on vacation should be. everything there, great towels, clean, modern kitchen!
i would go there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had a last minute itch to go to Belize for New Years. Tara Del Sol was absolutely breathtaking and Erik and Ana who are the property managers helped with every single detail of my trip. The airline commute from the mainland, the golf cart waiting at the condo when we arrived, and oh the condo! Spot on! It was cleaner than clean, all new everything, huge bathrooms and breathtaking views right onto the water. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Will definately book there again. And you should too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We spent 11 nights at condo 4A at Tara del Sol and, given that we have quite high expectations, it was all that we had hoped for and much more. We left with very fond memories of the place. For a family with 2 kids, the two bed condo configuration was just perfect with a very indulgent master suite and a second 2 twin bedroom for the kids. What we particularly liked about this 2nd floor condo was the peaceful, unobstructed view of the sea from the living area and the expansive balcony. It is definitely a condo with the most amazing view of the reef. The kitchen was well fitted and the communal roof top balcony was a real bonus so we got our sunrises and our sunsets. Magical.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was our first trip to Belize but certainly won't be our last! We just got back from 8 days at Tara del Sol (B2), and we loved everything about our condo. I know all the reviews start sounding the same but they are all true (except the one bad review-that guy was an idiot!)

Ana was so helpful before our trip, making sure all our questions were answered and we had everything we needed. George picked us up at the airport and was there when we needed to go back. Everyone on the island was so friendly. This unit is beautiful, pictures really don't do the place justice. There was a large group of family/friends there at that same time celebrating a med school graduation, even though they were a large group we never felt overwhelmed or crowded, in fact one of our best vacation stories/memories came because they were there. This place is incredible, and you wont be second guessing or be upset with your choice to stay here! One thing we would point out to future quest is the pool area is surrounded by tile so you have to be VERY careful not to slip. It is well documented in the information book in your unit, and honestly you just have to use common sense.

Suya tours was the recommended tour company and I'm sure they do a fine job; my sister and her husband did do the cave tubing tour with them and it was good. But if you want the best tour guide you have to go with Captain Carl (Imagine Tours Belize). Honestly, all the tour companies go to the same places, the difference in your experience is made by HOW you get there and with Carl you will have the best time and the best memeories of your trip!

Room Tip: unit B2 has the best view of the pool, beach and reef. The rooftop terrace is a perfect place to ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tara del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara del Sol

Address: Beachfront, Ambergris Caye 99999, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Specialty lodging in Ambergris Caye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tara Del Sol is a beautiful beachfront condominium complex of 10 units overlooking the shimmering blue waters of the Caribbean and barrier reef. Just 2 ½ miles south of San Pedro and within leisurely walking distance along the beach to town, Tara Del Sol offers luxury accommodations nestled in a quiet neighborhood. These two and three bedroom condos are beautifully furnished with fully equipped kitchens including stainless steel appliances, custom cabinets and tile, granite or tile counter tops and more. Off the master bedroom is a large private bath with double sinks, a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Each condo has central air conditioning, with ceiling fans throughout and cable TV for your entertainment. Step outside the front door to the veranda and enjoy a relaxing afternoon reading a book or a quiet evening recounting your days activities. The freshwater pool is perfect for that refreshing dip while soaking up the sun. Each building has a rooftop terrace perfect for that awe-inspiring view, witnessing a breathtaking Caribbean sunrise or awesome tropical sunset or just relaxing under the stars in the cool evening breeze. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tara Del Sol Hotel Ambergris Caye
Tara Del Sol Belize/Ambergris Caye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tara del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tara del Sol to your Saves list