We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tara del Sol

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ambergris Caye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tara del Sol
Save
You added Tara del Sol to your Saves list
Beachfront, Ambergris Caye 99999, Belize   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Loveland CO
1 review
“Definitely will stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

This was our first time in Belize and we really enjoyed staying at Tara del Sol unit C3.
Our property managers, Ana & Eric were incredible. Even before we rented, Ana was so helpful and gave us lots of information. Eric took amazing care of us and was available whenever we had needs or questions.
The accommodations were very nice. We spent most of our time at the unit cooking our meals and hanging out at the pool. Both were very comfortable and clean. The kitchen was great and well stocked with cooking utensils, pans etc.
The pool was wonderful! The view for sunrises cannot be beat! We were surprised how quiet and secluded the beaches are. All the beds in the bedrooms were very comfortable.
My only suggestion would be, get lawn chair cushions.
We will definitely go back there and rent at the same place!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Tara Del Sol is a perfect getaway spot. When we walked into the condo, my brother-in-law thought we were in "the lobby" and was waiting to see where our rooms were. When the rental agent left, he said "We've got this whole thing?!" Even though I'd seen the pictures online, it really was amazing - huge, with more than enough room for 4 adults - and beautifully furnished. Full kitchen and laundry, and best of all, the veranda that caught the sun in the morning and was shaded all afternoon. Full view of the ocean and dock - oh, and did I mention the pool between the condo and the ocean - a pool that hardly had anyone in it but us.

A half block walk to a fantastic travel agency tucked away among the condos. Easy and fun jaunt into town in our golf cart (arranged for us, like everything was, by Eric and Ana - property managers extraordinnaire), boats pick you up at the dock, just off a little dirt road that goes south to the end of the island and is great bike ride.

Best of all is the price - there's no way we could have rented 2 motel 6 rooms for what we paid for this place - and we definitely wouldn't have had the welcome and attention to detail that we got from Eric and Ana. We travel a lot and this is one of the best places - and best values - we've experienced.

Room Tip: Only 10 units - they're all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Stayed in unit C2 1-16-11 thru 3-15-11. Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay! It
didn't feel like a condo because of the very low density of units that are on the site. Erik
and Ana do a fantastic job of managing the property and are always available to answer
any questions that you may have. The views from both the balcony and the beautiful
sandy front yard cannot be believed, they're AMAZING! The unit itself was very modern,
clean, and not warn or tired at all - again way above expectations. I think anyone that is
considering staying here should, because you'll be thrilled with your vacation experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Great location, great accomodations and just a great time. The condo was beautiful with all of the amenitites plus some. Well managed and well maintained. I would stay there in a heart beat!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We are not easily impressed by most vacation rentals, but Tara Del Sol, number A4 exceeded our expectations. 1800 sq ft of beautifully furnished luxury with a huge, fully equipped kitchen and an exquisite balcony overlooking the dock, immaculate beach and the azure sea. Nice cool fresh water pool for cooling down with comfortable lounge chairs at the pool and on lthe beach. Rental manager Ana Lausen was a delight and totally helpful in securing transportation and water activities through Suya.
Big master bedroom with comfy king bed, spacious bath with jetted tub and separate shower. Water pressure a bit low, but liveable. Washer dryer in condo made laundry a breeze. We would come back to this place every time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

What a wonderful vacation! Tara del Sol exceeded our expectations! The location was perfect. Ana and Eric Lausen made sure we were all set - they did a great job! We spent a week in A4 from 1/15/11 to 1/22/11. The condo itself was beautiful and had everything we needed to be comfortable - and more. We had our teenage girls with us and they absolutely loved it too. The pool and grounds were gorgeous and very well maintained - and the view was awesome both from the balcony and the lawn chairs down below. We will definitely be coming back to this exact location next year (or before would be even better!)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Tara del Sol, Eric and Ana Lausen thank you so very much for the most enjoyable vacation our family has ever experienced. Tara del sol exceeded all our expectations. The bedrooms were spacious, very comfortable and the perfect place to rest up after a day of fun. We really enjoyed cooking in the beautiful kitchen, thanks to eric's recomendation on where to get fresh seafood. To those looking for the perfect vacation spot, contact Eric and Anna you want be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tara del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara del Sol

Address: Beachfront, Ambergris Caye 99999, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Ambergris Caye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tara Del Sol is a beautiful beachfront condominium complex of 10 units overlooking the shimmering blue waters of the Caribbean and barrier reef. Just 2 ½ miles south of San Pedro and within leisurely walking distance along the beach to town, Tara Del Sol offers luxury accommodations nestled in a quiet neighborhood. These two and three bedroom condos are beautifully furnished with fully equipped kitchens including stainless steel appliances, custom cabinets and tile, granite or tile counter tops and more. Off the master bedroom is a large private bath with double sinks, a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Each condo has central air conditioning, with ceiling fans throughout and cable TV for your entertainment. Step outside the front door to the veranda and enjoy a relaxing afternoon reading a book or a quiet evening recounting your days activities. The freshwater pool is perfect for that refreshing dip while soaking up the sun. Each building has a rooftop terrace perfect for that awe-inspiring view, witnessing a breathtaking Caribbean sunrise or awesome tropical sunset or just relaxing under the stars in the cool evening breeze. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tara Del Sol Hotel Ambergris Caye
Tara Del Sol Belize/Ambergris Caye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tara del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.