We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goff's Caye” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goff's Caye

Goff's Caye
Belize
Website
Improve this listing
Allen Park, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Goff's Caye”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We used Sun Kissed Excursions and it was very well organized. Janine that worked on the boat to get to the island was very informative and answered all questions. Due to weather conditions we were unable to swim back to the island after snorkeling and we had to take the boat back. The island itself could really be beautiful if more time was spent with clean up. Garbage cans were over flowing and lots of garbage on the island. Skip the food on the island, the poor guy cooking was working his butt off, the guy that took your money was rude and uninterested in helping anyone. With only an hour and a half left to stay on the island, to wait 15 minutes for food to get cooked wasn't worth it. Snorkeling was nice and Sun Kissed was very good about gathering everyone for the return boat ride back, it is about a half hour ride each way.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    23
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the beach but not snorkeling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed hanging around this tiny island with the locals but didn't enjoy snorkeling as much. Coral was not pretty as we thought and the fishes were hard to find. Since was told Belize was a great snorkeling spot, was disappointed. So far can't beat snorkeling in Bonaire.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“As beautiful as the pictures!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had a wonderful day with Bernie and the crew snorkeling and enjoying Goff's Caye. Felicidad helped me get my snorkeling gear together and then I enjoyed every minute. Afterwards, we sat on the beach ate lobster and chicken and drank Belkin beer. It doesnt get any better!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super friendly, helpful snorkel guides!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stopped here as part of a Carnival Cruise the last week in August. We have a 10 and 5 year old who both love snorkelling. The guides were great and picked up a number of creatures to show our children. We jumped off the boat and snorkelled right up to the small little island that felt like it was in the middle of nowhere. We booked the cruise off the dock, and had a great time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

we loved this place, we booked on our own with wet n wild, island marketing before we left on our cruise, they were there waiting on us there at the port and took us out to snorkel ,my 9 year old boy loved it and was with his own buddy the whole time, they said he was a "natural " they were also watching my 11 year old daughter and helping everyone, very petty there....would like to do it again and spend more time there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goff's Caye also viewed

 
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Goff's Caye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goff's Caye, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.