We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good inexpensive place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11385 Haynes Bridge Road, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A good inexpensive place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights over labor day. The place was very pleasant and quiet, with everything you need available. It was also very well located. While off the main road and well back from traffic noise, the hotell was close to all amenities. It is also very convienient to the Verizon Amphitheater, and Lake Lanier, but not too far away from Atlanta to prevent a run there for dinner A particular mention to "Trisha" behind the front desk, who definitely deserves a promotion due to her extremely pleasant manner and ability to take anything in her stride. Would definitely return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dearest JVB2040,

Wow, what a nice review! Thank you and we can't wait to for your return as well. We take pride in making our guest happy when staying with us. After all, they should be happy as they are on vacation. By the way, La'Tisha says hello :) We look forward to your next stay with us!


Hospitably,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
25
12
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Started out as a 4 day trip and ended up being an 8 day trip. Husband was there on business and the family traveled along. Beautiful area, very safe. I ran the neighborhood every morning and enjoyed the surroundings around the hotel. Great restaurants close by - within walking distance. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodated all of our needs. We will definitely stay at this hotel, if we should return to the Alpharetta area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, Guest Service Representative at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dearest Fl_or_bust,

Thank you so much for your review and comments regarding your stay! We always want to ensure that every guests experience is a pleasant one! We are happy to know that it accommodated your needs while away from home. Thank you for recognizing our staff. It is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us when returning to Alpharetta :)

Hospitably,
L. Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed overnight while driving to North Carolina. We had a very nice room. The only reason I didn't give an excellent rating is becuz the room was a little on the small side, but it was very clean. The bed was VERY comfortable and there was no noise from other rooms. And the shower felt soooo gooooood!!!.

The rate was great for an over-nighter and the staff was very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again while traveling!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, Guest Service Representative at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dearest Cushy Couple,


Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies on the room not being as spacious as you would of liked. We are getting ready for a renovation early next year and hope to have bigger rooms. We hope to see you again in the near future once it is newly remodeled. Thank you again :)

Hospitably,
L. Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my first stay at a Fairfield Inn, so I’m not quite sure where this line falls within the Marriott hotel classes, but it’s obviously on the more economy-based end. That’s fine with me, as I’m certainly more of a bargain hunter than a luxury seeker. However, there are some basic amenities that I look for, and this property needs a little work in those.

Good stuff: The hotel is in an ideal location for business travelers or those seeking a place to stay before or after a show at the Verizon Amphitheater, which is probably less than a mile away. It’s easy to find (right at the GA400 exit) and close to North Point Mall, as well as near several dining options. I only dealt with the staff during check-in, but they were courteous and helpful. There was a problem going on in the lobby with two guests (one of whom had some obvious mental handicap) in front of me, literally screaming about some supposed rudeness from the staff, but I saw nothing but professional treatment in what was a difficult situation.

Bad stuff: The rooms are small and (at least mine) had a slight odor. Not overwhelming by any means, but a faint, foul scent. The bathroom in my room was also tiny, with an odd, faux marble décor on both the shower and the sink. It actually looks more like brownish-black *streaks* on the wall, which was off-putting until I realized what it was *supposed* to be. Perhaps it’s just faded over time. There were also a few hairs and unidentified debris under the mattress in my room, which I could've done without.

Nitpicky stuff: This may not matter to some, but there is only one ice machine in the building, and it’s next to the lobby. Granted, it’s only a three-story hotel so it’s not a major hassle, but it is a little inconvenient if you want/need ice at various times and are staying on the third-floor.

Overall, it’s not a bad place to stay for the going rates of around $50-60 a night, and if you’re just looking for a place to crash after a show or long work day. However, if your plans are for a longer period of time or intend to be in your room frequently during your stay, I’d look elsewhere in the area.

Room Tip: There's only one ice machine, and it's by the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you Eric for sharing your feedback with us in regards to your recent stay. I appreciate you recognizing our staff for being accomodating during your stay, they all do a wonderful job here. We are a mature property with some dated decor as you mentioned and are taking steps daily to update our hotel. Hope to welcome you back again!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Service sucks!!! We called two days before to ask staff to make sure a refrigerator was put in our room but of course it was not done. We asked questions about the pool over the phone only to find when we arrived the pool was out of order!!! Never mentioned that! Never again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you Chen061985 for your feedback. I would like to personally apologize for the experience you had during your time with us. We were anticipating our pool to be completed however the rain has delayed the project a bit. I apologize that this was not mentioned to you proir to your arrival and that your request for the refrigerator was not honored. We do our absolute best to deliver on all requests and apologize that we failed to do so for you. I would like to make this situation right by you and welcome the chance to discuss this further. Please call me at your earliest convenience. I would love the opportunity to show you the service we are known for and to enjoy the newly renovated pool.

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

What every Fairfield Inn--or any hotel--should be. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and in good repair, comfortable beds, fast Internet, hot breakfast, free cookies in the evening. Good, upscale location, close to North Point Mall and many other conveniences.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you JGoodish for taking the time to share your feedback! I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the hotel. It always warms my heart to hear great comments about our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again the the very near future!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

From the beginning of our collective arrival to the hotel the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We had many family members staying for a weekend/holiday wedding and the staff could not have been more interested in our visit with family happiness. Thank you to the entire staff that we encountered Naz, Elizabeth, Mark, Anne and Alex. Thanks so much for a memorable experience at your hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi Jason C.!
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Alpharetta during your weekend/holiday wedding! I certainly appreciate you taking time to share your stay with others. Thank you for recognizing our staff and I will ensure that they each have a opportunity to see your comment!

Hope you had safe travels back home!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 11385 Haynes Bridge Road, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Fairfield Inn Alpharetta
Fairfield Alpharetta
Alpharetta Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.