We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4025 Windward Plaza Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Package
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nice, as was the whole hotel. Bed was very comfortable. There were plenty of outlets for charging our electronics. The bathroom was large. Breakfast was extra, but it was amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    92
    36
    6
    3
See reviews for
77
45
27
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel by far exceeded all expectations. The room was beyond excellent. For the price paid I don't believe a better hotel could be found. The breakfast was more expensive than it should have been but we found other places to eat nearby that were fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Situated a bit off the 400, this HGI is a bit nicer than most HGI I have stayed at. The staff was friendly and the rooms excellent. There are a few restaurants nearby and more within a few miles of easy driving. The lobby was nice and well-lit, and the hot water more than adequate, although the shower heads are a bit unusual. Internet was good, no comment on the food as we passed on eating here. Overall, it was nice stay.

Room Tip: Even side is away from the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights. Recepitionists were very friendly and staff serving breakfast, including cook, was very responsive to my requests. The room I stayed was next to elevator hall but noise did not interrupt me any time. The room was very wide. The desk was also wide and a desk light is very bright so that I could comfortably use my computer. Though I was disappointed at a noisy airconditioner, I want to stay again if I travel to Atlanta/Alpharetta.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn has the best staff I have ever encountered. The hotel is nice and clean and convenient the staff and management team are wonderful people. I truly enjoy my stay there and will keep coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owosso, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is newly renovated, extremely clean, and has very comfortable beds. The staff are the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered! I would stay here over and over again! The food is remarkable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to come back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This location wasn't like most hilton rooms we have stay in. The room we had smelled like smoke in the room and it was a non smoking room. The internet wifi was great. The area also have alot of great places to eat and shop at if you are coming from out of town. I do like hilton rooms there are the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Address: 4025 Windward Plaza Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#1 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.