We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4025 Windward Plaza Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Dundalk, Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel, comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

Good place to stay for business. Friendly staff. They did put someone else bill under my door along with mine. Easy mistake but still concerning.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    76
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
63
36
26
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

They have great service when we first walked into the hotel. Beds were nice and soft. They had a pool and fitness room and offered free popcorn and cookies! I highly recommend for their quality of services and overall cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is a very nice, very comfortable hotel,...and not too terribly expensive. My only complaint is that they charge $11 for a simple breakfast, as it should be included. The free coffee and cookies are nice, and it has a decent exercise room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have stayed at this Hilton Garden 10+ times over the last 4-5 years and each time I receive the same...Front Desk Staff very friendly and helpful, Rooms are very clean and well stocked. I am usually pretty tired at the end of the day and not in the mood to go out to eat dinner..DONT hesitate to eat dinner (or breakfast) here. The food is very good. Never had a bad meal here. The hotel is located near many other resturants, a CVS Drug store, and many other convenient shops.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

This is a great hotel in the Alpharetta/Windward area. I've used them multiple times for meetings and various visiting employees. The staff is very friendly and accomodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

The lobby and restaurant has been recently remodeled. The breakfast has always been very good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This is a standard HGI north of Atlanta for a clownishly cheap price.

Rooms are clean, design is fair, decor is up to date and the service is very good. It's not a Ritz, but for the price of a Motel 6 in a slum you get much more than you'd expect. I see no reason to stay anywhere else when in the Alpharetta/Roswell area.

Room Tip: All rooms are essentially the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us. We like to think that we are a great value and it is nice when we get confirmation of that from a recent guest.

We hope to host you again soon!

Rob Goodman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Good, solid little hotel. No frills but everything one needs. Courteous and efficent service especially breakfasts. Very clean. Kudos on its scale!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#4 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Address: 4025 Windward Plaza Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.