We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home in Alpharetta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My home away from home in Alpharetta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I spent almost three months in this place, and all I can say was that the service and venue was excellent. It gave you bang for your buck because of the following:

1. Superb customer care
2. Very nice location, near Walmart and a gasoline station
3. Place was kept neat and clean all the time
4. The people was always ready to cater to every whim

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are glad you had a wonderful stay, thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
23
6
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a group staying to see phish for 2 nights and had nothing short of a pleasant experience! We were able to relax and cookout with ease and even the police officer patrolling when we returned was very nice! Thanks for making our show experience even more amazing.... We will only stay here when we visit Alpharetta!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are glad you had a wonderful stay, thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while passing through town on our way to Florida. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Room was clean and beds were very comfy. I would agree with other reviewers that the decor was a bit dated and the walls were a little thin. A busload of highschool students arrived after us and it got a little noisy for a while but nothing too our of control. Grab and go breakfast was more than adequate and we would definitely stay here again. Kudos to the staff as they were very helpful with every request I had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My sister and I asked and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite at no extra cost. The suite was clean and had a kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and I loved the pillows. Big, fluffy and 5 per bed! had no issues with wifi. The staff was very nice. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice, friendly staff with snacks in the lobby in the evening.

Clean, basic, nicely priced rooms with kitchenettes. (stayed in a 2 bedroom)

Good location right near 400.

Small workout room (2 treadmills) and a laundry room.

Definitely would recommend if you require a basic room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel using marriott points and couldn't have more impressed the staff was amazing. Had 5 week old baby with us staff had port-a-crib set up and ready were given an extra large one bedroom where we had plenty of room for both the crib and a fold out bed. the beds wee comfortable the room was clean and the staff was very excellent. would recommend to families traveling with small children. Had two flat screen tvs with a good selection of channels, pool wasn't open but was large and plenty of chairs and tables. Hotel is pet friendly. will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed there to be near the amphitheater for a concert. The lot N shuttle is on the street next to the hotel. Perfect! No driving! We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was just fine. We were not expecting a luxury hotel and felt we got a great room at a great price. Everyone was nice at check-in and the room was clean, beds comfortable, and it was nice to have a little kitchen and fridge even though we really didn't need it. We had no complaints at all and it would be the only place to stay if we were going to another concert there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 7925 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Towneplace Suites Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.