We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not too shabby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice, friendly staff with snacks in the lobby in the evening.

Clean, basic, nicely priced rooms with kitchenettes. (stayed in a 2 bedroom)

Good location right near 400.

Small workout room (2 treadmills) and a laundry room.

Definitely would recommend if you require a basic room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
4
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel using marriott points and couldn't have more impressed the staff was amazing. Had 5 week old baby with us staff had port-a-crib set up and ready were given an extra large one bedroom where we had plenty of room for both the crib and a fold out bed. the beds wee comfortable the room was clean and the staff was very excellent. would recommend to families traveling with small children. Had two flat screen tvs with a good selection of channels, pool wasn't open but was large and plenty of chairs and tables. Hotel is pet friendly. will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed there to be near the amphitheater for a concert. The lot N shuttle is on the street next to the hotel. Perfect! No driving! We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was just fine. We were not expecting a luxury hotel and felt we got a great room at a great price. Everyone was nice at check-in and the room was clean, beds comfortable, and it was nice to have a little kitchen and fridge even though we really didn't need it. We had no complaints at all and it would be the only place to stay if we were going to another concert there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is exactly what you expect it to be. Was there for a weekend and the staff was VERY nice and accomodating, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and basically exactly what you would expect. Nothing fancy, just a solid place to stay for business or whatever.

They can use some upgrades on the bathrooms and towels, and I will also say there was a horrible smell in the hallway for my entire stay. It could of been another guest cooking, but I just don't think so.

Either way, its a fine hotel and priced well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just like other TownePlace Suites, you may check into one building and stay in another. The few staff people were helpful. The room and kitchen area were clean and stocked. My only issue was that the walls are a little thin which meant I could hear a dog bark and the owner yell at it down the hall. When I have business in the area, I will likely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here while visiting a customer and the room and hotel was nice. It wasn't the nicest TownePlace suites that I've stayed in and there wasn't any thing fancy about it, but it was priced well and it was close to my client's office. I have stayed here two other times and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you Mea37 for taking the time to comment on your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to your client's office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed 5 days and would definitely stay here again. This place is probably the best value in the area. The staff was great, the room was clean and lacked nothing. My room was pretty quiet, but I could hear the people in the room above even though they were just walking around and not even being loud. The decore and furnishing are not the most modern but I don't care about that.

Room Tip: Top floor is probably best choice so you don't hear the people in the room above you walking aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I appreciate you taking the time to share. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to TownePlace Suites Alpharetta in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 7925 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Towneplace Suites Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.