We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value for a business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just like other TownePlace Suites, you may check into one building and stay in another. The few staff people were helpful. The room and kitchen area were clean and stocked. My only issue was that the walls are a little thin which meant I could hear a dog bark and the owner yell at it down the hall. When I have business in the area, I will likely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
6
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Provo
Level Contributor
377 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here while visiting a customer and the room and hotel was nice. It wasn't the nicest TownePlace suites that I've stayed in and there wasn't any thing fancy about it, but it was priced well and it was close to my client's office. I have stayed here two other times and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you Mea37 for taking the time to comment on your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to your client's office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed 5 days and would definitely stay here again. This place is probably the best value in the area. The staff was great, the room was clean and lacked nothing. My room was pretty quiet, but I could hear the people in the room above even though they were just walking around and not even being loud. The decore and furnishing are not the most modern but I don't care about that.

Room Tip: Top floor is probably best choice so you don't hear the people in the room above you walking aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I appreciate you taking the time to share. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to TownePlace Suites Alpharetta in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

While everything in the hotel room was clean and in working order, the room could use a bit of a refresh. The furniture was a bit old and the décor just seemed out of date and a little bland. I was only there for one night, but I think if it truly was extended stay, I would have grown quite bored with the room. As in the title of my review, the first word that came to mind was ‘staid.’ Not bad, but certainly not good either - just very average and in need of an upgrade. The front desk staff was friendly and the lobby/breakfast area was clearly up to date and in better shape than the rooms. As a Marriott Elite, the hotel general manager had sent an email to me after my stay where I shared the feedback above; she replied that the property owner is likely doing a renovation in 2013 - it is certainly needed and I'm sure would help bring guests back to the property. The price is great for the size of room that you get, and location-wise, it's quite convenient to the mall and many Alpharetta-based businesses. If it's any indication of how the hotel compares to others in the area, I booked relatively last minute (within a week of travel) and it was one of only a couple hotels in the area with availability. All other Marriott properties in Alpharetta were sold out.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you Doug for your feedback. Our team works hard to ensure all guests receive a clean and friendly hotel enviroment. We are updating items as needed throughout the hotel and anticipate a renovation in the near future. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The overall complex when you drive up looks clean and fresh. Well suited for the area, close to the mall and restaurants. However, the interior is where I was a bit disappointed. Our room was a two bedroom on the end, on the first floor. You could hear every sound upstairs. Someone was jumping around a lot upstairs and it echoed down into our room. There was space between the doorframe and the door, which meant, if someone was so inclined, they could easily peek into your room.

When we first went into the room, there was a trash can in the kitchen that was full and the floor was sticky. There was no trash can in the bathroom, so any trash you had to carry back out into the kitchen. The television in our room (115) did not work. Also my husband noted that the back of the door had mold on it. Not a pleasant site.

When it came time to go to sleep, around 11 that night, you could hear someones television or music rather loudly. I was laying in bed trying to figure out where it was coming from, being as the couple in our adjoining room was already asleep. Eventually it stopped, and I was able to sleep.

The breakfast in the morning is simple, so don't expect anything along the lines of waffles or boxed cereals. Fortunately I had plans for breakfast elsewhere.

Overall, the location was nice. It was in a quiet at night, at least from outdoor noises. Just live with the noises on the inside of the facility.

I give this an average rating, because the people at the front desk were friendly. It made the difference between a two and three star.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am embarassed at the cleanliness you encountered as this is not the service we provide here at the TownePlace Suites Alpharetta. I have shared your comments with the team to ensure that this oversight does not occur again. I am glad to hear that the staff made this stay a bit better and I would love to welcome you and your family back to show you the service you expect from a Marriott property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I like the hotel for friendly staff. They are always opened, friendly and enthusiastic.
The room is very clean. Parking lot, swimming pool,Breakfast buffet, afternoon dessert free.
Close to shopping mall ,restaurant, park, Gas station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I absolutely love your photos!
I hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

A good place for long term stay. It was nice. Had room directly by elevator (do not take room by elevator). Staff a really big KUDOS!!!! Room good size had a suite, bed really comfy. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Room directly near elevator not so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 7925 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Towneplace Suites Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.