We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alpharetta Courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12655 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Timonium, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Alpharetta Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The renovations look great. The new Lobby and restaurant look great. Huge bank of PC's and printers in the lobby as well. Getting back to Windward Parkway is crazy. You will have to make U Turns. It's not the Hotels Fault but they need a Trafic light at that intersection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time out to write a post about our hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We also agree with you in regards to the intersection out front, we wish there was a light also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
21
14
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

A decent Courtyard but not exceptional and I question their room rates vs the quality of accommodations i.e. mediocre mattress, mattress cover that didn't cover, thin towels/wash cloths and limited work-out facility.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Alan K, I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide excellent service and we will utilize your comments to better train our Front Office Staff. I will also share with Housekeeping and our Bistro a congratulations. The hotel is also currently in the process of replacing our towels and apologize they were not up to our Marriott standards.

I truly appreciate you giving your feedback and we will utilize it to better our future guest stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of Marriott Courtyards over the past few years, and I am a platinum elite member. Most of the older ones have a nice renovated lobby , but the rooms are old looking. This hotel has a nice flat screen TV and the shower head is good. The towels are thin and old looking..not very plush. The air conditioning is the old style units - very noisy. The front desk staff was not very friendly or accommodating, they never smiled. The restaurant staff and housekeeping were very friendly. Only one washer and dryer at this location, which was a problem since we were there for my sons baseball tournament along with a few other teams. Great location for this hotel with a lot of restaurants, Markets , etc in the area.
With better training by the management and a little investment in towels and washer / dryer, this could be a great hotel...now it is just average

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I had a short overnight stay during June 2013. The hotel met overall expectations. It was clean, comfortable and located in a safe, upscale suburban area with lots of restaurants within walking distance. Good deal, as I used a Priceline bid of $40.

Only a small, minor complaint....I felt sorry for the check-in clerk who appeared to be working alone, which caused a backed-up line for us to check in. Along with checking us in, he was answering all incoming phone calls. He apologized for the delays and he tried to make the best of the situation.

No free breakfast, and limited tv channel choices, but free internet and free parking. I definitely recomend as good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We enjoyed the clean room, as well as the pool.The courtyard is a nice place to relax. They have all the high tech things that a traveler would enjoy. Free wifi for every 24 hours you stay, work out room, and modern decor. Some rooms offer a balcony if you reserve one. There is a 24 hour snack bar also. On our first morning we came down for breakfast at 9:50am. We did't realize that the breakfast was no longer available after 10:00am. As we walked up to the counter (the morning cook on 6/22/13 Lucinda gave us a half turn and said," breakfast is done"! Fast and short with no eye contact or second statement. She then turned and began doing what she thought was important...instead of offering other options ( with a smile). No worries there are plenty of breakfast, lunch, and dinner restaurants to go to within walking distance of the area. We were very pleasantly greeted with a smile from Angela every time we walked into the front door. As we checked out for our stay, I had a pleasant conversation with Corey. He is a very bright young man that has great customer service.

Room Tip: Bottom level rooms have patios to courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding the customer service you received at my hotel. I am very proud of our Front Desk service and greatly appreciate you sharing your experience in our Bistro. This is not the experience I would like any guest to have and you as a customer deserved a better experience. I am truly sorry and thank you very much for your feedback! I will congratulate the Front Desk!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the last 6 months and when I was here in December I was treated like a regular by the gal in the bistro/bar. She was so nice and likeable and its a shame I don't remember here name. I stayed here again in April and wasa with a large group of co-workers form all over the U.S and they were able to make everyone's stay great and they were willing to do whatever it took to make sure we had what we needed when we needed it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this Courtyard several times over the last few years because the price is very competitve. I stayed this week and was pleasantly surprised to find a very nice remodeled lobby area which included a new bistro. The bistro serves Starbucks coffee and has a bar. The staff is very nice and attentive. Where I feel this hotel falls short is in the rooms. The rooms are dated, curtains ripped, and bath towels are paper thin. You can also hear your neighbor pretty easily. In speaking to the staff, I believe renovations are coming in the next year. Location is great and convenient to many shops and restaurants.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 12655 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Courtyard Alpharetta
Alpharetta Courtyard
Alpharetta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.