We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12655 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the last 6 months and when I was here in December I was treated like a regular by the gal in the bistro/bar. She was so nice and likeable and its a shame I don't remember here name. I stayed here again in April and wasa with a large group of co-workers form all over the U.S and they were able to make everyone's stay great and they were willing to do whatever it took to make sure we had what we needed when we needed it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    24
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
11
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this Courtyard several times over the last few years because the price is very competitve. I stayed this week and was pleasantly surprised to find a very nice remodeled lobby area which included a new bistro. The bistro serves Starbucks coffee and has a bar. The staff is very nice and attentive. Where I feel this hotel falls short is in the rooms. The rooms are dated, curtains ripped, and bath towels are paper thin. You can also hear your neighbor pretty easily. In speaking to the staff, I believe renovations are coming in the next year. Location is great and convenient to many shops and restaurants.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel again this past weekend and was treated extremely well by a staff that obviously likes what they do. Everyone from the front desk to the woman behind the counter making the Starbucks coffee was friendly and helpful. I don't think that I have had better service from any hotel and I stay at quite a few hotels each year. This is a good hotel if you are looking for a place to stay in Alpharetta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! Our hotel strives to deliver exceptional customer service 100% of the time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott in Alpharetta seems to be one of those last few places you can find that have everything you're looking for in terms of price and quality. Apparently, the neighboring Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta (which was pretty affordable, in its own right) and the other competitive brands in the area keep the Courtyard's rates very reasonable. All of that without sacrificing on quality. Lobby has a decent little deli but the surrounding area is ripe with restaurants and a Walmart. I particularly enjoyed the service provided by the staff at the front desk. This isn't the 4 or 5 star hotel for the several-night visitor, but for business or event stays, this place is easy on the wallet and adequate in quality and comfort.

Room Tip: Located right next to the elevator but never heard it. I managed to be assigned a room right next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stray in a room with a suite attached. it had decent sized fridge, microwave & kitchen counter & sink. There was a full sized flat screen tv in each room. This was fantastic & cushions on the bed which is great for my back. The room was generously sized for a Courtyard. The hotel has an outdoor pool which we didn't use & the usual Courtyard lobby bistro & basic Starbucks. There is adequate free parking. The staff were courteous & friendly. Alpharetta is a very modern outer suburb of N.Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were greeted at the front desk by a friendly and helpful staff member. The room was clean and the queen beds very comfortable. I did not hear any noise from the other guests. The massaging shower head was very relaxing. The hotel is in a nice area with shops and restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay hear again.

Room Tip: We were no the third floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

After having stayed at many hotels in the Alpharetta area, this is my hotel of choice. A great layout to do business out of with a small restaurant and a nice lounge/lobby area. The staff is helpful. Location is great. Many good restaurant choices in the immediate area. Facility is well maintained over all and the rooms were clean and up to date. The beds are great for a good night’s sleep. Even though it is located on a main road the traffic noise is not noticeable.
Will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 12655 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Courtyard Alpharetta
Alpharetta Courtyard
Alpharetta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.