We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terriffic Suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12655 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
New Orleans
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Terriffic Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stray in a room with a suite attached. it had decent sized fridge, microwave & kitchen counter & sink. There was a full sized flat screen tv in each room. This was fantastic & cushions on the bed which is great for my back. The room was generously sized for a Courtyard. The hotel has an outdoor pool which we didn't use & the usual Courtyard lobby bistro & basic Starbucks. There is adequate free parking. The staff were courteous & friendly. Alpharetta is a very modern outer suburb of N.Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
13
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were greeted at the front desk by a friendly and helpful staff member. The room was clean and the queen beds very comfortable. I did not hear any noise from the other guests. The massaging shower head was very relaxing. The hotel is in a nice area with shops and restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay hear again.

Room Tip: We were no the third floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

After having stayed at many hotels in the Alpharetta area, this is my hotel of choice. A great layout to do business out of with a small restaurant and a nice lounge/lobby area. The staff is helpful. Location is great. Many good restaurant choices in the immediate area. Facility is well maintained over all and the rooms were clean and up to date. The beds are great for a good night’s sleep. Even though it is located on a main road the traffic noise is not noticeable.
Will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, AR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

First stay of two individual stays. Double queen room for $47 plus tax on special prepay rate. I usually stay at another Marriott property in Alpharetta but thought I'd try the Courtyard this visit due to the special.. It was very good experience and I appreciated the on-site Bistro for a light meal after an all day drive.. Just a little too tried to get out looking for a restaurant... This is a really nice property and the Desk Staff and Bistro Staff on-duty the 30th was especially courteous and professional. Neka on the Desk deserves honorable mention and should get a raise!!! She was outstanding!! The room was large, well equipped, the beds were great, and the place was super clean.. The Bistro prices were a little steep for a margarita and sandwich but it was good!! My youngest loved the place because of the 40+" TV and of course 4 bars on WiFi reception. The second return stay a week later wasn't quite as great as the first visit due to the Staff being a little stuffy and a bunch of really noisy kids in the room above us.. Weekend rate was $59 plus tax.. Overall, I was very happy and it was pretty nice digs for Hobo!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was amazing the staff was very nice. You have places that's walking distance wa-greens, smoothie king, lennys sub shop, and many more places. Its just a great hotel over all my sister and I will always stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have a lot of clients in Alpharetta and so I stay at this Courtyard several times a years and I have always had a good experience here. The front desk staff has always been accommodating and the rooms have always been clean and comfortable. If you are in town for business or vacation, this is a great hotel to try.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were fair enough, and the location is close to several large businesses. There are several restaurants close, and an LA fitness if the gym at the hotel isn't sufficient. However, the little things were all wrong.

Upon check-in I asked about the breakfast included in the rate and was told, incorrectly, that wasn't included. It tools day to address this.

The towels are awful. They are threadbare, and must be 50 years old. This wasn't just one towel, but all of them, over two separate 5 day visits. Just not pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have started to replace all towels in the hotel and are 1/2 done as of this point. We understand that the towels are an important part of the guest experience and are making this change!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 12655 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#12 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Courtyard Alpharetta
Alpharetta Courtyard
Alpharetta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;