We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Property in Nice Area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12655 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Front Royal, Virginia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Decent Property in Nice Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Good business trip here and will definitely be back since corporate isn't far from the property. Nice staff, decent rooms. Dining could be better. Nice area with restaurants to choose from and a nice state-of-the-art "green" YMCA about five miles away.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    31
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
17
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We booked and paid for our room on Priceline. We called the hotel around five pm to tell them we wouldn't be checking in until around 11pm. Atlanta was VERY busy, with several sporting events going on and the traffic was heavy. Our game was at the GA Dome so there was no way we were going to be able to check in first. The hotel had the audacity to tell us they couldn't guarantee the room! We kept saying it was already paid for (nonrefundable) and they had to honor their agreement with Priceline ( our nonrefundable payment to Priceline by the way). We spoke to the manager, she "sort of" assured us. When we got to the hotel there was a family in front of us, parents and their son, who looked college student age. We overheard them saying "We booked two queen beds" the clerk told them those rooms were gone, they had to have a king, then the dad asked for a rolling cot and they said those are gone too!!!! My gosh. He looked like he planned to own the place the next day. Then the clerk told us we at the wrong hotel and not to feel bad "because it happens all the time." We were then sent to Atlanta Marriott on Windward, which incidentally is nicer. Nonetheless, the whole thing was a lie, we had our confirmation from Priceline. But we didn't argue, we were tired and the other hotel was five minutes away.
It was a very nice room, our reservations were for two queens but it was fine for us to sleep together in a king (queens were gone there too, despite reservations). Not like that poor family at the other hotel. The bed is not THAT big. Anyway, the decor is very pretty and it is the perfect hotel for people traveling on business. Lots of business amenities. Small store, nice bar, computer center.
My only problem was I would have loved to sleep in. After we checked in we were starving so we had a late night breakfast at Waffle House. Check out was not until noon and we both needed sleep from the busy week we'd had. Housekeeping was SO LOUD all morning that I couldn't sleep. I think they were on opposite ends of the hotel yelling at each other down the hall. The door must have been paper thin, it wasn't even the least bit muffled.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Newly remodeled lobby is gorgeous. Nice, clean pool area. Girl at the front desk was sooooo nice, I'm sorry I can't remmeber her name.

Our rooms (connecting) were very, very clean & much bigger than the typical courtyard rooms. Lots of space. Rooms are dated - in that they are not the new style, but they are definitely clean. Great bedding, too.

Only complaint was thta the ice machines on the floors were broken or empty - however they filled up our ice boxes in the restaurant.

Greta location too! Very close to 400, but not so clase you see or hear it. Lots of dining options.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is clean, quiet, conveniently situated, and the staff was helpful and professional. Their newly renovated lobby and dining area are not my taste but clean and appealing; our room was also clean and comfortable except for the noisy cooling unit. That being said, there's a lot of confusion about the way their "breakfast included" policy operates. There is no "breakfast buffet" and the menu choices that qualify as "included" were interpreted differently each morning by the staff person on duty. The food ordered was surprisingly good, but the idea that one person in a room has freedom of choice for a hot entree but the other person is restricted to cereal or yogurt (or similar fare) is rather offensive. I don't really want to toss a coin with my spouse or child to see who eats freely. You can always pay, but hot entrees are limited choices and each costs $9.00+. Marriott has really muddled the "free breakfast" here and needs to fix it: charge everyone or eliminate charges for anyone. No wonder there were never more than one or two others besides us two when we ate each day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Spent Saturday night at this hotel with my wife while in Atlanta area. They have upgraded the lobby to the new standards with Starbucks, a dining area, and the market. Rooms have new TV's, beds that felt like the memory foam mattresses, and a few other niceties. Was recognized as Silver Elite immediately. Check in was fast with the guy going out of his way to make us aware of the latest upgrades and every amenty available to us. Complimentary cold bottled water sent us on our way to the rooms.

Overall a good hotel in Alpharetta and the prices was a great value. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor facing the pool. Nice an quiet, no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Hotel Was being Remodeled. Bed was comfortable. I stay with The Marriott frequently and it was very basic. Things that are important to me, Is the bed, the wi-fi and Continental breakfast, which IT DID NOT HAVE. We entered the breakfast area, Made our plates, waited on ourselves. As we we were sitting eating our breakfast, the employee asked for our room #, then asked if it was one check. She automatic charged my credit card. (did not like this, Like to pay cash). Then brought us a check, that asks a for a Tip, when the employee did nothing. Use to be a server and She did nothing but ask for our room #. Tipped her out of "KARMA". Breakfast was bland. I have stayed at Marriott s, that had free continental, hot waffles, and more selection breakfast, again for free. Love the Marriott and its Beds. Breakfast disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It is feedback like this that helps hotels continuously improve. I am excited to let you know that the construction is over and we have a fantastic new lobby to enjoy. The lobby now has a great new restaurant, The Bistro, Eat. Drink. Connect, and is serving fresh made to order menu items for breakfast and dinner. I am also honored to let you know that we have recently upgraded our bandwidth and wireless internet system in the first part of June. This is helping our customers connect easier and faster than ever.

Thank you for staying with us and if you ever come back to Alpharetta please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally. Once again, I appreciate your feedback about the hotel.


Thomas Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmont, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stay at Marriott hotels frequently and this was one of the most comfortable, clean and convenient courtyard hotels I have encountered. I will definitely stay here again if back in Georgia.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 12655 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Courtyard Alpharetta
Alpharetta Courtyard
Alpharetta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.