We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Business Travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10775 Davis Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off for Military!
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Morehead City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for Business Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed two nights on business. The price for the rooms was 30% less then surrounding hotels. This is what you get. 1) A hotel in a great location that you can walk to three very good restaurants and in a central location. 2) A facility that is a little tired but very clean. 3) A hotel that does allow smoking on one floor (A first for me in a long time). The front staff seemed very concerned about that as I did not want a smoking room but I was on that floor - they split the floor smoking and non smoking. Usually I am very sensitive to smokers but it did not seem to bother me being on that floor in a non smoking room.3)Price includes breakfast and dinner - how can you beat that? The breakfast was a full breakfast and was very good. It is the serving staff that makes or breaks breakfast like these and they were attentive at cleaning and replacing fresh food. I did not try the dinner but it looked pretty good when I walked by. Plus I think they gave free drinks during the dinner hour. 4) They were having a corporate inspection when I arrived so the staff was a little frazzled by 5pm, but even then they were attentive and welcoming. This was the first time I have stayed in this chain and I will say you get an enormous amount for your dollar at this particular hotel. For a business traveler looking to get the most for his dollar this meets the bill.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Dave G,

We are so happy that you took the time to share your experience with other views. We do try our best to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience. Our hotel has been recently purchased and we are currently in full renovations. We are very excited to soon become one of the most prominent hotels in the area with our new design, fabulous location within walking to food and shops and family fun. Our suburban position is family friendly and business ideal!

Our team works very hard to maintain the cleanliness and maintenance of our property and we absolutely appreciate our guests who truly value the services we offer.

Thanks again-we invite you to return on your next travel so we can show off our fresh new look!

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    46
    23
    13
    14
See reviews for
53
20
11
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Not sure what they are trying to cover up - if you like the smell of febreze, you'll love this place. It's overpowering, even after 2 hours with the windows open and the fan going. I would have been okay with that - but then when I came back from dinner through the back parking lot entrance - through a door that says it is always locked - I found that it was NOT locked at all. Since my room was right next to the door - I let the front desk know and they apologized and moved me to a new room.

New room still full of Febreze smell but now no screens in the windows, and a filmy coating on the counters, beat up dishwasher - not a fresh clean, well kept feeling.

Internet is slow. Pool looks beautiful but says it is "closed for the season" Not sure what pool season ends in May. Beds and breakfast remain to be seen - but at this point I am wishing I went with the Hampton Inn down the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Gail H,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and apologize if it was not the exceptional experience you deserve and we wish we were aware you were looking for us to provide breakfast in bed service to you as this is based upon guest request. It would have been our pleasure to serve you something from our All American Breakfast Buffet personalized to suit your individual tastes. Please let us know in the future through your Hilton profile preferences and we will be sure to be ready to welcome you properly!

Our staff strives very hard to keep our guests happy and maintain the integrity of our beautiful hotel. I am glad you have brought to our attention that we had a room with damaged/dented equipment as we are in the middle of a full renovation. We are pleased to have a new ownership which truly prides themselves on delivering the best to our guests. New owner-new look! Our all suite hotel is currently being newly designed and will offer all stainless steel appliances in each and every room. We look forward to our new product unveiling in just a few short months.

It is our goal to present a fresh clean room to our loyal Hilton members and do not want to utilize diluted products when achieving this. We apologize if we were overzealous in preparing for your arrival and will take your comments into consideration when preparing for our next guests. You are correct. Our pool is beautiful and warrants welcome. As you may not be aware, pool season begins after Memorial Day and lasts until Labor Day unless you are in the Sunshine state of FL. It appears you arrived shortly prior to this date as our hotel does comply with GA trend. We apologize that you had just missed our relaxing pool-side ambiance and certainly hope that you can visit us again to see all of our great new changes and offer us the opportunity to WOW you!

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a great experience here. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a large group staying together and the staff was always helpful with any request we had. The lobby and breakfast area was spacious and the complimentary breakfast had lots of options. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Jan G,

We are so happy that you and your group were well taken care of and that our staff was a part of that great experience. Thank you for sharing your reviews with our viewers as this is what lets us know how we are doing. We are renovating our hotel as we speak and we certainly invite you back the next time you’re in the area to see all the new changes. We will WOW you again!

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Checked out of hotel did not inform me of a smoking room that smelled terribly. Manager charged me for the room after I immediately checked. Hoping Hilton will make good for it. Hilton quest services is working on the refund. I enjoy staying at Hiltons but most Homewood's need work

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear F339DWmichaelr,

We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We see this is your first time reviewing a property and would like to apologize that you did not have an exceptional lodging experience.

It appears that you had reached us at a very busy time and booked our last hotel room through Hilton's Central Reservation Support. In fact, I had the pleasure of meeting you at our Managers Reception and were not aware you were unhappy with your accommodations. Our staff works very hard to ensure our guest are comfortable in every way and after dinner when you let us know that you would like to check out, we were more than happy to provide you with an equal cost share.

I would like to announce that our Homewood has a new ownership team and we have recently begun our full interior renovation. We would love to invite you back over the few months to see all of our new changes. We look forward to offering a brand new product and smoke free environment to our loyal guest. We hope to really WOW you next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The bed was the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed in. I normally do not sleep in hotel beds, but the comforter was clean and smelled good. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Lisa H,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your experience at our hotel. You are correct in saying our bedding is definitely one to remember when you immerse yourself in our Homewood Brand plush top mattress and whisper soft sheets. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests are happy and have a great experience during their travels. We are here to be your Home Away From Home! We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The staff were very helpful and always polite and helpful. The rooms were very clean and it was nice having dinner in the room instead of out. There are two excellent restaurants in the area (Miller's Ale House and Ray's) within walking distance. I was here for business but it was nice have a hot meal for breakfast and for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Tim M,

We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites Alpharetta and sharing your experience with our viewers. We are very unique with our all inclusive meals and cocktails. It is our pleasure to be able to WOW a guest such as yourself without you even leaving the property. We hope to see you back on your next business travel!

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The rooms at this hotel are very nice! They were clean, and all the appliances worked appropriately. We had a couple of issues with the Front desk Staff, as we had blocked off a few rooms for our wedding. The organization was certainly not the best, and I had to argue with the front desk in regards to the rate for one of my guests. Definitely feel it should have been taken care of before we got there. But all in all it was a decent experience. The breakfast is delicious!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Alyssapratt,

We appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites for your special event. We congratulate you! I wanted to apologize on behalf of our staff for anything less than a wonderful experience. After review, we found you did indeed have guests who booked outside of your group and we gladly moved them into your group. We hope that you come back and see all our new changes and wish you the best!

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 10775 Davis Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites. We are excited to show off our new changes. We are proud to announce our property is under new ownership and management, in addition we are looking forward to a new face after a full renovation 2013!Located in Alpharetta, Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Alpharetta is in the suburbs and convenient to Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and North Point Mall.This hotel is within the vicinity of Archibald Smith Plantation Home and Primrose Cottage.RoomsMake yourself at home in one of the 112 guestrooms, featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private balconies. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while video-game consoles and premium TV channels are also offered to provide entertainment. Conveniences include separate sitting areas and coffee/tea makers, as well as multi-line phones with voice mail.Rec, Spa, Premium AmenitiesDon’t miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and a fireplace in the lobby.DiningMeet other guests and eat at the complimentary dinner reception, held at evening on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.Business, Other AmenitiesFeatured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and audiovisual equipment. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and small meeting rooms. Self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Homewood Suites Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Homewood Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton
Alpharetta Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.