We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but a little out dated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10775 Davis Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online & Save
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Greenville, United States
1 review
“Nice, but a little out dated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was a nice hotel with friendly service. I would stay there again. The room furnishings seemed just a little outdated. But still a nice place to stay. The Greenville, SC location is very nice. Give it a try.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1000, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Tammy B,

Thank you for you letting us know bout your experience at our hotel. We have a lot of new and excited changes coming and are looking forward to showing off our new face with a full renovation. Our new owners have demonstrated their dedication to the highest level of guest services and accommodations and we are working hard to enhance our hotel for a whole new guest experience!

Sincerely,

Twanna W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    51
    26
    16
    15
See reviews for
62
23
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Don't stay here under any circumstances! I booked a reservation 6 months in advance, only to find they didn't have the room type I reserved when I got there. I received no concession for this whatsoever, and was forced to make my group uncomfortable since I was never notified in advance of the issue. We were forced to leave the premises in the middle of our stay by the owner, stating we would be charged with trespassing if we did not leave immediately. Their reasoning was a completely untrue accusation that we were smoking in the room, of which they had absolutely no proof because we were not smoking. I was extorted into paying for the entire stay plus a cleaning fee OR ELSE they threatened me with arrest. Such a pleasant way to do business. I found it interesting that we were forced to vacate right around check-in time, on a weekend when they were booked solid. I'd bet a considerable sum that they re-sold the room right away. If the possibility of being overcharged, threatened by rude staff, and being left without a place to go sound like your idea of a great hotel, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
411 helpful votes 411 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Sure didn't seem like a Hilton, but it was, front desk staff needs work hope this was their first job didn't seem like they knew what they were doing. Stayed 2 nights. First night was okay. Breakfast was bad. Few items and not enoutgh room to get food. Second night the 2 rooms across from us, had a party. They bang the doors close, bang on the door and talked loudly . I called the front desk and they came up and talk to them, but they were still loud and they banged the door close multi time after they were talked to. Was told they could of moved us, don't know about you don't enjoy moving room at 11:30 P.M., anyway they didn't offer. I'm sure other guest hear the noise. They offer dinner the first night didn't look to good didn't eat. Breakfast second was no better than first. Seen they were under new management. Good luck, bet you don't get toop many returning guess.

Room Tip: Go to another Hilon chain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1000, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Karen T,

We would like to say thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We recently have acquired the property and have been working extremely hard on making the necessary adjustments to make our hotel an exceptional choice for our guests. Our new owner and management has made a great investment in ensuring the right people are in place and the immediate improvements are made to ensure this goal is achieved.

We appreciate all of our guests and their patience during those growing pains and hope that these efforts will prove our dedication to you. In addition, we will be fully renovating our hotel in Q4 2013 and would love the opportunity to have you return and be won over! We apologize for your last stay and will be prepared for your next.

Sincerely,

Twanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Room never got below 82 degrees. I complained multiple times. They sent a repairman 3 times and he was unable to fix it. After a sleepless night I decided to go somewhere else. They wouldn't refund either the first or second night stay even though I ended up not staying there the second night. Terrible service really. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1000, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Micaela E,

Thank you for keeping us informed of opportunities where we can make a difference. July is a busy month for all and we apologize for being unable to offer you accommodations to better fit your needs. You may not be aware, but our Hotel has recently transitioned into new ownership and management and many irregularities had been inherited. We are happy to say that we have been working diligently in making the necessary changes to ensure the Homewood Suites is better than it ever was.

We may not have been able to please you during your summer stay in 2013, but we would like the chance to "perfect" it during your next!

Twanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites and I'm sure it will be my last. The entire front desk staff was either, rude, snobby, or clueless. I have never, in all my years of travel, seen such an unorganized staff. No one had a clue what was going on. They would either guess the answers to the questions we asked on just say that they didn't know and expected us to go away.

Our room was clean, but improperly stocked with some basics. Like bedding for the sofa bed and towels in the bathroom. Before heading down to the pool. We called to ask if there were any towels located at the pool of if we should just take the ones from the room with us. They replied that they didn't know. We made them aware that we didn't have enough towels in our room (only 2 bath towels and we were in the large suite). Then I found a large bag of towels waiting outside my door when I went back to the room. There were enough towels for 4-5 rooms! I think housekeeping got the wrong message.

When we realized we didn't have the bedding for the sofa bed, and called, again, they didn't believe us. They were telling us to keep looking for it, which of course we already looked everywhere. Finally, they said okay, and my husband went down to pick it up.

My kids went down to the pool, and after about 15 minutes, everyone was told that the pool was closed and needed to be treated with chemicals. Then, after a complaint, the pool was reopened. So, it really makes you wonder what's going on and who is not communicating with who.

And finally, my daughter asked me, before going to bed, if I could go and get the big bug off of the wall for her. It was indeed a big 3 inch long bug that was on the wall.

This place is just full of problems and I will never stay here again. Because, this was just too much drama for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1000, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear candylandhere,

We thank you for your comments as all feedback is very important to us in assuring we are making the necessary improvements for our guests. We would like to apologize for your experience and we know what you expect as a Loyal Hilton Guest. We have just transitioned into new ownership and management and it is unfortunate that many irregularities may have been inherited. We are working diligently with new staff members in achieving the proper position and ensuring that we meet and exceed our guests expectations.

Our new owners are doing what it takes and making a great investment in both our people and renovations to enhance our hotel and your experience. We are very excited about these new changes and understand there are always going to be growing pains. We are putting our best foot forward in showing off our new colors for the upcoming year and truly demonstrating that we "ARE" the Upscale Extended Stay Hotel committed to providing 100% satisfaction for all our loyal Hilton guests.

Thank you again for keeping us informed and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you the stay you deserve!

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards
Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, GA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This place is almost "terrible." The front staff is rude or inefficient or both. The hotel common areas are shabby and run down. The furniture in our suite was old, worn and stained. The pool was open, then we were told it was closed, then after I complained, it was open again. We called back to the hotel to check on our children (teens and pre-teens) when we had to be away briefly. The first time my wife was connected just fine. The second time the same woman refused to connect her; she claimed the room was not occupied. We were connected immediately when I got on the phone and demanded to be connected. The only good things about this place were the breakfast and some of the housekeeping staff, who really tried to assist us. Avoid this place. It is not worth anywhere close to what they charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I can't say enough good things about our visit at the Homewood Suites in Georgia. The room was very clean, neat and pleasing from the moment we unlocked the door. The bedroom was set as if we were in our own home, clean crisp sheets and a down comforter. The complementary breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. Best of all, it room's price was very competitive. Thank you Homewood Suits. Steve F.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 10775 Davis Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites. We are excited to show off our new changes. We are proud to announce our property is under new ownership and management, in addition we are looking forward to a new face after a full renovation 2013!Located in Alpharetta, Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Alpharetta is in the suburbs and convenient to Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and North Point Mall.This hotel is within the vicinity of Archibald Smith Plantation Home and Primrose Cottage.RoomsMake yourself at home in one of the 112 guestrooms, featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private balconies. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while video-game consoles and premium TV channels are also offered to provide entertainment. Conveniences include separate sitting areas and coffee/tea makers, as well as multi-line phones with voice mail.Rec, Spa, Premium AmenitiesDon’t miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and a fireplace in the lobby.DiningMeet other guests and eat at the complimentary dinner reception, held at evening on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.Business, Other AmenitiesFeatured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and audiovisual equipment. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and small meeting rooms. Self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Homewood Suites Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Homewood Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton
Alpharetta Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.