We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Alpharetta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5465 Windward Pkwy West, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
The Villages, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Alpharetta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. It was nice having a two bed, two bath suite as our adult daughter flew in to meet us. Peter at the desk was exceptionally nice and very helpful with directions, etc. The breakfast was a full buffet and was very good. It was quiet and had a nice pool which we didn't have time to use. Location was convenient. The bed was not as comfortable as ours at home, but hotel beds never are. The price was what we expected to pay for just a room in Alpharetta, so we thought it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you very much for all of the outstanding feedback about your recent stay at Residence Inn Alpharetta Windward. I was happy to hear that your experience meet your expectations. It was no surprise to hear that Peter went above and beyond to be sure that your stay in perfect. Peter is our front desk supervisor who always goes out of his way to make sure that all our guests are satisfy. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
11
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were greeted by a courteous and professional gentleman at check-in. Our well-appointed room was nice and clean equipped with full kitchen (regular tall size refrigerator, 2 clean top burners, dishwasher), 2 flat screen TV's - one in the bedroom, and one in the living room. Overall, the hotel is very well-kept and well-maintained. Breakfast served at the lobby but quite slow restocking; most food is gone after the first hour. Elevator on the slow side; get a first floor room if you are impatient. Staff is nice and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We appreciate that you took time to leave us feedback about your recent stay and experience at the Residence Inn Alpharetta Windward. Our staff works very hard to satisfy all our guest's needs, so It is so nice to hear that your stay was excellent. Thanks so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Comfortable, clean, efficient suite in a great location. Close to many good places to dine on a budget. The hotel desk clerk recommended Ray's NY Pizza for pizza and a beer. It was a hit. Nothing out of the ordinary for RI.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your comfortable stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The gentlemen who checked us in who I can't remember his name, it began with a "P" was awesome! He patiently listened to my 3 year old while he described his visit to the doctors office. After hearing the harrowing tale he gave my son some crayons and an activity book which made him very excited. It was especially nice for him to having something to do while we were unpacking. The room was clean and comfortable. The road noise was a little loud but I sleep with earplugs so it didn't bother me and the rest of my family didn't mind. The breakfast each morning was delicious and I'd have to say the best one we've had at a hotel. Each day was a little different as well. It was great!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Made my reservation two months ahead of time and I also requested an early check in. As I arrived at the hotel at 2:00 p.m none of the rooms was clean which delayed my check in. So I had to come back in a hour and they still wasn't ready so I never stayed at the hotel my family had to end up going to a different hotel. HOTEL JUST SORRY!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Boscoe, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to report about your arrival experience. We are truly sorry you were not able to stay with us! We do our best to have the rooms turned as quickly as possible; offering a check-out time of 12 noon allows our guests the extra time to enjoy the hotel and not feel rushed. Honoring an early arrival is something we do try to accommodate. Hopefully you will have an opportunity to give us a chance again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here over New Year,chose the hotel because of its close location to the American Girl store, as we should line up for the new doll new years day .
The room was very clean and we had a lot of space(two bedroom suite for a family of five),I wish it was warmer so we could have enjoyed the balcony and the pool.
The Residence Inn is always a good family choice ,the breakfast was average Residence Inn standard ,but the staff was really friendly,and this will be our choice if we return to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Boscoe, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Alpharetta! We hope your trip to the American Girl store was a success. Come back and visit us in the spring or summer when you can enjoy the pool and some warmer weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Residence inn windward parkway is awesome place to stay. They have very friendly staff. they provide good breakfast and evening snacks some of teh staff members are exceptionally good. i will recomend everyone one to stay in this hotel. Everything is just a minute away from here.

Room Tip: Take room just above the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Boscoe, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel regarding your recent stay with us! We hope your travels bring you back to the area to enjoy some of our Southern hospitality along with the good food that goes with it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward

Address: 5465 Windward Pkwy West, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward Hotel Alpharetta
Residence Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.