We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, super friendly staff, clean spacious updated rooms, good food, nr hwy 400” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5465 Windward Pkwy West, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Windsor, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great hotel, super friendly staff, clean spacious updated rooms, good food, nr hwy 400”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed for two months from end of August to November. Staff were so friendly accommodating helpful just great. Treated u like family. Especial kudos to Elysee & Naomi (food staff), Kenya (housekeeping), & Vicky (front staff). Rooms were clean spacious. Had living room kitchen n 2 bedrms, tv was in every room, kitchen had all the utensils n pots n pans, housekeeping was always spot on, cleaned thoroughly. Kenya always did a super job cleaning our room and catering to whatever we needed that we ran out of. Thanks sooo much, kids can be so messy. Super friendly front desk made stay memorable n bearable living n a hotel with kids for so long. Pool was clean n good for the kids, had basketball/makeshift tennis court, fitness center. Love that they have a shuttle that'll take u to the north point mall, love the laundry facility on site, the place will also take u to the grocery store to pick up groceries too. Plenty of parking. safe area to walk around at night, close to some major companies. Breakfast food was a good spread overall fine can have eggs benedict, pancakes, ham, potatoes, sausage, bacon with usual breads n cereals yogurt n fruit oatmeal breakfast sanwhiches, somewhat concerned that people off the street drive up n just walk n to take the breakfast for free, i'm sure they were not guests at the hotel. seen a whole family pull up in their jalopey car n just grab plates of food to go. Both breakfast n dinner varied which was important - hamburgers, pasta, spaghetti, always salad, pulled pork sandwiches, cold sandwich spread lots more that I can't remember now. The food staff Elysse n Naomi were so helpful n provided great service. We didn't have any issues whatsoever with this place. Really turned out great for temporary housing. Lots of restaurants nearby, walmart n target nearby. Really home away from home. Recommend this place highly. So close to the ramp to hwy 400 so convenient to get to city or north. Great stay!!!

Room Tip: Accessible to hwy 400, great for American girl at north point, great clean friendly hotel for famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
9
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn Windward Parkway in Alpharetta while visiting family for Christmas. The property has just gone through a complete remodel and everything in the rooms and on the grounds was clean and new. The rooms have a spacious living room, bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette. Granite counters in kitchen and bath, along with stainless appliances. Flat screen TV's in the living room and bedroom. The free breakfast was great and had eggs, sausage, potatoes and pancakes. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will most definitely will stay here again while visiting family in Atlanta.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My niece turned six and wanted an American Girl birthday celebration. The hotel staff made her feel so special. With a private AG checkin, baby doll bed in the room, the pink theme in the room, fresh cookies, movies....this hotel has it all. We had a two bedroom two bath suite. It was roomy and clean. Breakfast each day was fabulous! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was my 3rd trip to Alpharetta but the first time I was staying in this place. The staff at the Hotel was absolutely FANTASTIC! I had read some reviews about this place and on getting in started inquiring about the different problems that other travelers had faced. The person on Front desk took time to explain that all those issues have been sorted out. He walked with me to my room which was in building 4 and en-route showing the different features of the hotels.

Later there were some problems with the travel card and on expressing concern, the staff promptly drafted a letter and sent it to the bank for the excess charges to be dropped.

One thing that i would like to definately write about ... is that the Room Service Staff is excellent and honest. A colleague of mine traveled with me on this trip and he had misplaced $500/- The room service staff had picked the money and left it bedside for us to find it when we returned. I don't say, that you can be careless about the money , but just pointing out the honesty of the staff

Just to update on the previous few comments

1. The refurbishing of the place is complete - so no more noise and paint smell
2. You do have to take an additional key - I some times faced that the one dint work (Thankfully I had read the review and asked for an additional one :) )


Breakfast was good - The staff kept it opened a little later than the timings so people dont miss breakfast. Over all had a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

My stay was absolutely amazing. I could not think of anything that would of made it better. They room was very well equipped and the staff was top notch!!! I really enjoyed my extended stay and I would stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel recently on my way to Florida because I was looking for an inexpensive hotel in Atlanta. This is my second stay at this hotel in recent years. It is in a safe and convenient environment and just off the freeway that delivers suburbanites from the city into the northern Atlanta suburbs (GA 400). There are plenty of restaurants nearby and on the weekend you are probably about 30 minutes from the core of Atlanta. The North Springs MARTA subway station is 13 miles south of this hotel on GA 400 and there is plenty of parking there.

The hotel is a bit older than many Residence Inns and has rooms on interior corridors and exterior corridors. I stayed on an upper floor served by an interior elevator, but my room was on an exterior corridor. A room key was required to get from the exterior corridor back to the elevator. The first key that I was given did not work on my room door and did not give me access back to the elevator so I had to take my luggage back down several flights of stairs to the front desk to get another key. I recommend getting more keys than required just to avoid that hassle.

The breakfast was a typical Residence Inn hot breakfast but the small dining room is tight at peak breakfast hours.

Room Tip: I think that in this hotel you are better off in the portion of the hotel that is served by interior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. Check in was a breeze. The hotel is being remodeled, but all work was done beginning in late morning and afternoon, so we did not mind. We loved having a small, but full kitchen in the room. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Our daughter slept on the sofa bed and said it even was comfortable, for a sofa bed. The free breakfast was amazing, with lots of choices and a wonderful staff person who was very helpful. Pool and exercise room looked great, even though we did not have time to use them. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet. We did not hear any other guests, although we k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward

Address: 5465 Windward Pkwy West, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#14 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward Hotel Alpharetta
Residence Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.