We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are huge and clean. Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Windward Parkway to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rooms are huge and clean. Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

This is a super hotel for any picky business traveler and I am very picky. THIS PLACE WAS GREAT. Headed down to the bar at night and got a huge glass of wine to relax.
Will stay at this chain again. Tons of places to eat within a mile.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    39
    16
    15
    5
See reviews for
27
21
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

We had two rooms here on our way to meet with other family for a weekend visit. One room was for my daughter, her husband, and child and my husband and I were in the other. The rooms are spacious and we enjoyed time together in one of the rooms before going to bed for the night. There was plenty of room for my grandson to play. The place was quiet and well-maintained. There were not many channels on the television though we did not watch much TV. The free breakfast is a bit sparse--bagels, cereal, yogurt and fruit. There are items you can purchase. It was also crowded on the day we were there. We did buy some food items on the day we arrived and they were nothing spectacular. I would avoid eating there. The kitchen does not contain any bowls or paper towels or anything at all--just a sink and the microwave and small fridge. The closet is also tiny. I am not really fond of the Hyatt Place properties, but it was hard to pass up the low price of the room of fifty-nine dollars a night. This was less than other places in the area and the property was clean and safe so I felt it was a good value. There is a good restaurant that is adjacent to the hotel so you can walk there for a meal if you don;t want to go out. The street on which the hotel is located has lots of food choices--many national chains.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

This is the Hyatt Place, not the Hyatt Hotel. And for the price, it was a good choice. From the lobby to the suite, the hotel exudes a modern attitude. You can check in either at the front counter or at the express check -in and out machine - talk about convenience... Starbucks coffee is brewed at the modern concept kitchen.
The suite was neat, sported pleasing geometric shapes all around - a comfortable sleep sofa, work desk and complimentary WiFI - and absolute must. Also impressive is the media center where you can either connect your MP3 player, laptop, or your own DVD player, and project your video on the large flat panel HDTV.
There are a couple of drawbacks to be aware of. Apparently, the hotel is still a work in progress because the bathroom sported a poorly patched crack in on the wall. Also, if you are looking for a good view, this is not the hotel for you. Find a hotel downtown. This hotel has six floor and the view from one side is of a small strip mall on one side and a free way on the other side.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

This was my first stay at this brand and I totally fell in love. The lobby is really nice and the warm, dark colors are very soothing and rich. I could not believe what you got for the price. The front desk staff was helpful though I don't like their uniforms. They look cheap which makes the staff look a little unkempt. I got to my room and really didn't have to leave. It was sooo cozy from the sectional sofa with ottoman to the awesome bed and flat screen TV. The TV even rotates so you can easily view it from the bedroom or sofa. The sink/vanity is really nice and there is a wet bar (small but useful) with a sink, microwave and refrigerator. I loved my room and it didn't feel like I was in a hotel. The surrounding area offers restaurants and a Wal-Mart and Northpoint Mall is nearby (there is another Hyatt Place closer to the mall, but this one is a few dollars cheaper). The only downsides: breakfast wasn't good and because of a Gulf Coast hurricane evacuation, there were many evacuees who were quite noisy. Otherwise, this hotel is perfect and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Everything including free wireless internet
  • Disliked — Noisy guests
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

many excellent features in the hotel. However, rooms are not clean. Cleaning is very superficial. I hope at least bathroom towels were clean enough.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

The best room I have had in some time at a price cheaper than I could have expected. Wonderful staff. My wallet had slid into a hard to get at spot in my rental car such that I reported to the desk that I had lost it. They helped me search, assured me I would have somewhere to sleep, kept the bar open late so I could calm my nerves after finally finding it. I felt cared for but not swamped. Perfect.

  • Liked — value
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

Absolutely great. Friendly, helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Very trendy. If there is a Hyatt Place where Im going, thats where I want to stay from now on.

  • Liked — Big flat-panel swivel TV, comfy couch, coffee-shop atmosphere
  • Disliked — pool was average
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Address: 5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.