We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location near Encore Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Windward Parkway to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Georgia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good location near Encore Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed here after Jack Johnson concert, and found it to be very clean and comfortable. Excellent location off the interstate with convenient restaurants within walking distance. If you're traveling with friends or family, there is room to spread out. For us females, there are lots of mirrors! This is not always the case when traveling:) Seems to be a good choice for business travelers, as well. Beds were comfortable and shower was good. The only complaint would be that the floor of the shower felt like it was going to cave in on me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    45
    18
    18
    6
See reviews for
32
24
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the business that I was visiting for the week. The staff was very friendly but not overbearing. The hotel was clean and well kept. My only complaint would be that it was somewhat noisy when people were in the hall. Also, the way the window and coverings are, it allows a lot of light in the room even when the drapes are pulled. I would definitely stay again. The complaints I have are personal preferences and not a deal breaker for staying.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hyatt Place is one of our favorite chains, and the Hyatt Place on Windward in Alpharetta was my preferred place to stay back in 2006 while we were making plans to move to Alpharetta; even after we moved it was my standard hotel to recommend to colleagues or family passing through town. So it was natural they were on my short list of hotels to consider for out of town guests and wedding party for our son's wedding. Unfortunately we were greatly disappointed.

Arranging for a block of rooms was relatively straightforward and easy, and we got a good rate. They even offered shuttle service to/from the ceremony and reception, though nobody took advantage of that service.

The reservation process entailed me making reservations (with my credit card) for the wedding guests we were to pay for, and other guest reservations being made directly against our group code to get our rate. We wound up with 11 or 12 rooms for our group, and all had similar feedback on their stays:

- Making reservations it was not possible to tell online if our group code was applied to the reservation; I made multiple calls to make sure our reservations were properly placed in our group, but it just should have been easier.
- The check-in process was confusing and disorderly
- The rooms were great: clean, comfortable, modern
- There was a great deal of noise the weekend our party was there due to some teenage sports teams (though not really the hotel's fault)

Some of our guests reported that their keys didn't work after the first night, despite their printed reservation confirmation showing 4 nights reserved.

Others of our guests reported confused and startled people barging into their room: apparently incorrectly being given keys to their room.

And finally, the wedding party charges that were supposed to hit our credit card never did; I went by the hotel and confirmed the charges were incorrectly placed on our guest's credit cards. The hotel reversed those charges and properly applied them to my card, saying their paperwork didn't indicate the rooms were to be charged to my card: to which I wonder why I had to provide my card number to make the reservations to begin with, and why/how I should be held responsible for something missing on their paperwork. To make matters worse, one of the rooms was charged at the regular rate, not our group rate, despite my multiple calls due to the group code not showing up on online reservations. I asked if they could simply apply the discounted rate, and they refused: despite the fact that our group bought 30+ room-nights from them.

This only slightly tarnishes my opinion of the Hyatt Place brand in general, but I'll think twice of recommending the Hyatt Place on Windward to my colleagues and family in the future.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I'm glad I pick this hotel for a getaway with my family. The room was big, space enough for my kids to play around. Kitchenette was good, they had a small refrigerator and a sink very nice. I love the people, they were very nice and kind all the time. Everything was veryyyy clean. The most that i loved was the free breakfast. It was a very big breakfast, not just continental, they had egg croissant sandwiches, sausage croissant sandwiches, fresh yogurt, different kinds of fruits, different kinds of bread for toast, different kind of juices (orange was my favorite) and the coffee was soo good, they had coffee all the time and it's Starbucks brand. They didn't have a microwave on the room but in the lobby they had one. Definitely this has become one of my places to go on vacations or getaways. I simply love it. The location of this hotel is very good because they had everything around very close, Walmart, restaurants and at the same time it's not a busy area like downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdlae, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

In this very competitive area of Alpharetta, this hotel had everything I needed at a great price. Free and fast hot breakfast, free wifi, spacious rooms and a comfortable bed. No bull or hidden charges, 24/7 pantry, and great restaurants within walking distance. I will be back.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Really nice Hyatt. Clean and inviting lobby area with efficient, friendly front desk staff. Sunday morning breakfast bar attendant greeted everyone like she was your favorite grandmother! So friendly without being intrusive, and she kept the hotcakes coming.

Hyatt Hotels have the best free breakfasts of all hotel chains, imho. Fresh fruits, hot oatmeal (the real deal, not instant) and other kinds of cereal, plus plenty of protein selections. And endless urns of hot, fresh Starbucks coffee.

The only downer was the recently painted stairwells, which created a really bad chemical smell in the hallway. Once in the room, however, we couldn't smell it anymore. The other downer was the noisy kid across the hall squealing, running around, and slamming the door to the room at 5:30 on a Sunday morning. (Perhaps hotels can put families with kids in another part of the facility? Parents wouldn't have to worry about keeping their kids quiet while the rest of the guests get to sleep in!)

Otherwise, nice facility and highly professional staff. Location was terrific, with drugstore across the street and all kinds of restaurants up and down Windward Parkway. Just a few miles from the Big Creek Greenway, which is great for families, cyclists, runners, etc. Also close to North Point Mall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear to minimize noise coming from parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Overall hotel was very nice and cozy,warm, romantic,and clean. Go to this hotel you will not regret it, place per night is very reasonable and for a little under $70 bucks you enjoy all the amentities of other 5 star hotels for FREE!!!!. .Me and my boyfriend LOVED LOVED LOVED the 47 inch television and tv selections, our only concern was the breakfast; which could have included a better selection, check in was easy, and the room itself was quiet and inviting. All in all I have no complaints and certainly will be doing business with this location again!

Room Tip: "Corner Rooms Are More Private"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Address: 5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.