We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone loved the place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Windward Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #9 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Everyone loved the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I booked this hotel for my baseball team and as difficult it is to please everybody, this staff did it. Not 1 complaint, everyone loved their stay. Danielle, Director of Sales was awesome. The staff was very helpful, friendly and even suggested local activities and gave us great suggestions which made the stay perfect. Excellent breakfast and cant wait to book again. Thank you all!

Room Tip: No ice on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    35
    15
    14
    3
See reviews for
26
20
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I arrived VERY late on Monday night (2.30am) due to a delayed flight. The guy on reception was absolutely fabulous. Really helpful, extremely welcoming, sorted a bunch of things out for me that I seemed to be unable to do in my tired and confused state.

Room was great (although I wasn't there ling) - good (included) breakfast.

Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very reasonable price for a spacious, clean room. Great staff and nice pool area. Appreciated the fact that you could get food 24/7 from their market menu. It definitely beats similarly priced hotels in the area. I am always extremely pleased with hyatt places and only wish I had discovered them sooner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed at the HP on Windward in Alpharetta on a recent business trip. Got in close to midnight and hadn't eaten. I asked where the closest fast food was and the manager on duty pointed to their café and insisted I grab whatever I wanted free of charge. The gesture alone won me over but the food was certainly better than any drive thru. For some reason I feel like the HP facilities age well - always seem very new to me even after 10+ years.
I'm a runner and enjoyed a beautiful run up the road by the business parks and trails. Ran right from the hotel under the bridge and it felt like I was in the middle of the woods.

Room Tip: No bad rooms here relative to road proximity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed here recently for an overnight business trip and the location was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and efficient at check in. My room was clean and nicely furnished, but the bed was too soft and felt firmer on one half. This hotel gets a three instead of a four because there was a lot of noise during the night - sounded like some kind of equipment kept cycling on and off.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for the second time on Memorial Day weekend. The first time (September 2012), everything was great, and I had no complaints. This time, there were a couple little issues I had, the beds have become old and are uncomfortable, the sofa bed was caved in, in the center. Housekeeping was ok, they could have probably done a little better in the bathroom

Breakfast however was good, and front desk staff was stellar. If beds are fixed, I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is my third time staying here for business. The check in process has always been efficient and fast. The rooms are spacious...on my last visit I stayed in a room next to the elevator, and didn't even hear it! The breakfast is nice and plentiful. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: For business travelers, this property fills up quickly, so if possible, book a few weeks out in adva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Address: 5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.