We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Windward Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #11 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for the second time on Memorial Day weekend. The first time (September 2012), everything was great, and I had no complaints. This time, there were a couple little issues I had, the beds have become old and are uncomfortable, the sofa bed was caved in, in the center. Housekeeping was ok, they could have probably done a little better in the bathroom

Breakfast however was good, and front desk staff was stellar. If beds are fixed, I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    15
    14
    3
See reviews for
25
20
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is my third time staying here for business. The check in process has always been efficient and fast. The rooms are spacious...on my last visit I stayed in a room next to the elevator, and didn't even hear it! The breakfast is nice and plentiful. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: For business travelers, this property fills up quickly, so if possible, book a few weeks out in adva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Free breakfast that is very tasty and nicely presented. Next door to the Cabernet restaurant that is one of the best restaurants in Alpharetta. Good location, one turn and you are on GA400. Rooms are very spacious and very clean. And very quiet, you won't hear your neighbors. This is my favorite hotel when traveling for business to Alpharetta.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room not facing GA 400 and far away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at Hyatt Place a few times now and like the product very much. This hotel did not let me down. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was comfortable and complete (HD TV, fridge, desk, hook-ups, sitting area, new bedding, etc.). Free breakfast was plentiful. Lobby comfortable.
The staff at this property was pleasant and welcoming. I highly recommend this for business and family travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasville, NC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Love staying here! There is all kinds of food places nearby! Shopping mall is close! Most importantly is the short drive to downtown ATL! If there's something going on downtown and you have your car...stay here and save some $$$$$

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

For a hotel right next to 400, I would have thought the noise level to be too great. It was actually just fine. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and large. The price is great. The breakfast was much better than I thought. They provided hot and cold meals. Even better, there were healthy choices too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are a family of 5 on our way to Orlando, Fl. and really appreciate a little extra space when we stop over for the night! These hotel rooms are large and nicely decorated. We slept comfortably in a 2-queen room. The breakfast was good. The hotel was easy to find and easy to park at. The surrounding area is nice and has some shopping. We tried the steak retaurant across the parking lot called Cabernet and liked it a lot. I was able to sit and talk with a friend in the breakfast area in the evening while my husband and kids played in the room. The staff is sincerely nice and approachable. There was a group of H.S. students staying at the same time and there was no issue with noise or rowdiness whatsoever (not sure who to thank - the hotel staff or group supervisors). We had a great rate of $70 - -so we were pleased with that too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Address: 5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#12 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.