We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway for ATL business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Windward Parkway to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
thomasville, NC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great getaway for ATL business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Love staying here! There is all kinds of food places nearby! Shopping mall is close! Most importantly is the short drive to downtown ATL! If there's something going on downtown and you have your car...stay here and save some $$$$$

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    35
    16
    14
    4
See reviews for
27
21
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

For a hotel right next to 400, I would have thought the noise level to be too great. It was actually just fine. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and large. The price is great. The breakfast was much better than I thought. They provided hot and cold meals. Even better, there were healthy choices too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are a family of 5 on our way to Orlando, Fl. and really appreciate a little extra space when we stop over for the night! These hotel rooms are large and nicely decorated. We slept comfortably in a 2-queen room. The breakfast was good. The hotel was easy to find and easy to park at. The surrounding area is nice and has some shopping. We tried the steak retaurant across the parking lot called Cabernet and liked it a lot. I was able to sit and talk with a friend in the breakfast area in the evening while my husband and kids played in the room. The staff is sincerely nice and approachable. There was a group of H.S. students staying at the same time and there was no issue with noise or rowdiness whatsoever (not sure who to thank - the hotel staff or group supervisors). We had a great rate of $70 - -so we were pleased with that too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days with my girlfriend! We travel alot and stay at many hotels and resorts.The Hyatt Place is in a great location. The staff as stellar customer service skills and a A+ breakfast ( fresh & clean) with plenty of drink options as well as a full bar with a 24/7 menu so you don't have to travel far for a snack! I would say it is one of Atlanta's best kept secrets. Near the High Point Mall, priced right, nice rooms, and good service! What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. I won't stay anywhere else again. Love love love it. Nothing bad to say. Great people great food. Such a welcoming place. I felt so comfortable I almost considered moving in. The place is far better than double tree Roswell. I was concerned after bad experience at previous hotel. This was my life saver. Super convenient to Anything you could possibly need. The mushroom soup is fantastic

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

In January my family stayed at the hotel for the Rush National team soccer tryout. It is well located - near the highway and area restaurants. Their service was outstanding. The guestrooms are spacious and have everything you would need. I am in the hotel business and realize "stuff" happens. The ultimate measure of a quality hotel is how they handle a guest problem. They handled my situation perfectly. It is easy to manage a hotel when things go well. You will be well taken care of if you stay at this hotel. Thank you!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Hyatt is located right next to one of the best restaurants in Alpharetta, Cabernet, which makes staying here perfect when you're on business.
The hotel is very well maintained and their in-house bar and restaurant excellent.
The rooms are large and lots of place to work.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Address: 5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#15 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.