We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but I've seen better.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Windward Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Stockbridge, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Okay, but I've seen better.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Checked in here due to the closeness to the stores and dave and busters. hotel staff were friendly but the rooms had bugs, toilet seats were broken, and door handles were hanging off. Needless to say we switched rooms but in exchange had to sacrifice and winded up with a SMELLY A/C. Haven't been back since.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    35
    15
    14
    3
See reviews for
27
20
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale Arizona
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011 via mobile

Jean greeted us on arrival, very friendly very nice. Room was very large which made up somewhat for some unnecessary distractions. Such as a large pink stain on the carpet as you enter the room. The room is divided into a seating area and sleeping area with a wetbar and fridge. Bed was large and comfortable. Distractions included the small puddle behind the toilet where the valve was leaking. Also, the common areas were not a clean as you would expect. One of the elevators had a small wad of gum on the floor for 3 days, there was leaf litter on the hallway floor near our room for three days. House keeping staff seemed oblivious to overfull trash containers outside the front door to the property Friday night and Saturday.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend shopping trip. We were looking for something convenient to NorthPoint Mall and this hotel certainly is close. The rooms were large, clean, and quiet. It does seem the hotel is older, but it has been updated and kept up well. The front desk and kitchen area staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered at a hotel. They made us feel very welcome and made sure we had a great stay. They even made a special snack of warm cookies and milk for my daughter and her new American Girl doll one evening. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I stay all over on business and often at Hyatt Place properties. This one is poorly run and is consistently "inconsistent"> Stay somewhere else.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Came here one night for business with colleagues. Room was nice looking and roomy. Flat screen TV. Couch and refrigerator in room a plus. Bathroom tub was leaking, told front desk, wasn't fixed when I came back that night. Paper thin walls, so I put the fan on to drone out noise (fan kept shutting off). Bed was hard. Pillows were nice. I didn't sleep much due to the bed being uncomforable and noise from next door. Free continential breakfast in lobby area a plus and drinks, light sandwiches, snacks able to be purchased 24 hours at the counter in lobby. Good service by staff. Would I stay here on vacation? Most likely no. It was fine for one night on business. Don't expect this hotel to be a Hyatt Regency. Hence the price was much cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Lobby, Common areas, rooms are beautifully designed and finished. 40+" flat screens in the rooms, plus nice work area, wet bar with free wifi. Very friendly, helpful staff. Bedding is extremely comfortable. Very quiet. Good complimentary continental breakfast. Did not see any of the cleanliness issues others mentioned.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

This hotel is for the business traveler in your standard office park suburb type area with ready access to several strip malls. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean. Rooms include a lounge area with couch, and a desk with MANY outlets (yay!) and free WiFi. Rooms have an empty mini-fridge and bar sink, so you can load up with your own food. There is no room service, but they have microwavable items available for purchase in the lobby. They have a free hotel shuttle for guests taking quick trips here or there. Free breakfast.

My main complaint is the gym. Please management, get some free weights and a couple of medicine balls and a few yoga mats for the "gym". Two treadmills and a Life Cycle are not enough to qualify as a gym these days. With the rooms as large as they are, you could even have weights and mats at the front desk for guests to check out and bring to their room for a workout.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Address: 5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.