We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7500 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
“Totally Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

After the recent snowstorm we stayed at this hotel to be close to work rather than have to drive through the ice. It was very adequate for our needs. The daytime staff was friendly and helpful. We ended up with a double instead of a king so we each had our own bed. My husband and I laughed that it was like living in 1950s TV. Speaking of TVs, ours was enormous!!

Our only real complaint had to be the extremely scratchy sheets. They were impossibly rough and uncomfortable. Not sure if they ran out of Downy in the storm or what. On the upside, the shower was quite nice. We'd stay here again for a similar situation.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    60
    20
    13
    13
See reviews for
36
22
6
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Oversized room with a large HD TV. Very comfy sitting area with space to spread and work. No issues withe the wireless like I find at some locations and a well trained staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

I am very picky when I travel and this Hyatt Place had nice large rooms for my kids to spread out in and the rooms were very clean. What really made our trip was the nice friendly staff that we encountered in every area of the hotel during our visit. Thanks for making our trip easy and fun.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Hyatt Place NorthPoint Mall is not a good hotel. The staff was not over friendly at check in and the room was awful. Bathroom had lots of mildew, faulty fixtures, floor was dirty, corners were filthy, ants and spiders in the bathroom and this were its good points. The hotel staff does not keep this hotel secure. The room across from ours sat 3 dirty diapers in a trash can out in the hall and they were still sitting their when we left the next day. Other guests were fighting in the hall, screaming, cussing, babies running & crying in the halls all night long. Smokers had to constantly go in out slamming the doors to go downstairs to smoke outside. It was horrible and the next morning the staff blamed it on a concert. This hotel is seriously in need of a management upgrade, more staff, and train them to keep control of the hotel or throw unruly guest out. Drug addicts, drunks, and unwatched children all night made sure we will never stay here again. Plus bring your Raid can as the bugs come out from everywhere when the lights go off. The room only had 1 trash can unlike other Hyatts who have at least 2.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

I stayed at this hotel on a Thursday night. I arrived late, about 9:30. The lobby bar area was fairly crowded and a little loud. Check in was quick with the kiosk. The room was very nice, king suite. One tv, but it was easily visible from the bed or sitting area. The bathroom was nice enough. The faucet in the tub was clearly much older. The room had been renovated and was nice, but the faucet was skipped. I was at the end of the hall on the 3rd floor, so I noticed no noise issues from other rooms or from the hallway.

The free breakfast was ok, cereal, toast, bagels, fruit. The purchased food from the lobby was pricey, but in line with what would be expected from a hotel. All in all, a nice place to stay. A few minor issues but nothing of any real importance.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

This is a very nice, very stylish hotel. The rooms are quite large and very well decorated. This is a good hotel to stay at if you are only staying a night or so. For the cost of the room though, I would like to at least have a microwave in the room. The ice machine wasn't even located on the floor we were staying. If this was a road-side motel I wouldn't even mention that, but I expected a little more out of the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

This is one of the best hotels. The rooms are large with a sitting and sleeping area. Staff extremely friendly. The location is great...lots of shopping, restaurants and even a movie theater.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#11 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Address: 7500 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.