We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Almost Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7500 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #22 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

I stayed at this hotel on a Thursday night. I arrived late, about 9:30. The lobby bar area was fairly crowded and a little loud. Check in was quick with the kiosk. The room was very nice, king suite. One tv, but it was easily visible from the bed or sitting area. The bathroom was nice enough. The faucet in the tub was clearly much older. The room had been renovated and was nice, but the faucet was skipped. I was at the end of the hall on the 3rd floor, so I noticed no noise issues from other rooms or from the hallway.

The free breakfast was ok, cereal, toast, bagels, fruit. The purchased food from the lobby was pricey, but in line with what would be expected from a hotel. All in all, a nice place to stay. A few minor issues but nothing of any real importance.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    40
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
14
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

This is a very nice, very stylish hotel. The rooms are quite large and very well decorated. This is a good hotel to stay at if you are only staying a night or so. For the cost of the room though, I would like to at least have a microwave in the room. The ice machine wasn't even located on the floor we were staying. If this was a road-side motel I wouldn't even mention that, but I expected a little more out of the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

This is one of the best hotels. The rooms are large with a sitting and sleeping area. Staff extremely friendly. The location is great...lots of shopping, restaurants and even a movie theater.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The room was very big with living room and a bedroom. The kitchen was equipped with coffee maker and fridge. Surprise factor was the TV in both the rooms

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

This was a great hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and modern. My husband loved the 42" flat panel tv which was visible from the couch and bed. The bathroom was small but the vanity area was outside the actual bathroom. There was a free continential breakfast and you could also order food 24 hours a day for purchase. We only purchased cookies but they were delicious. We were attending a concert and the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from the amphitheater. The hotel was also located in area with lots of shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when in Alpharetta.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B'ham
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Positives:

- Attractive hotel interior; upscale furnishings, all the "modern" touches expected by today's traveler such as 42" HD TV, Starbucks coffee, etc.

- Location is outstanding. Walking distance to several eating places and shopping. Close to interstate and NorthPoint Mall.

- Comfortable beds, quiet hotel.

Negatives:

- First contact was fine...friendly greeter who was helpful. From then on, it went downhill:

* We asked about the hotel shuttle; reply was "yes, we have a shuttle, but I think the driver is sick today...no further assistance.

* Breakfast was average at best; cereal, yogurt, fruit. However, at 10:00 a.m. on the dot, they took away the "free" coffee and would only sell Starbucks coffee. Ridiculous!

* Our daughter attempted to purchase two candy bars and pay cash. The attendant made her wait through a 5 minute phone call, then said she did not have "keys" to the cash drawer and made her charge to the room. Why be at the front desk if you can't serve customers?

I would stay here again, but would be prepared to deal with the indifferent staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

I stayed here a couple of nights on business. I had a very nice stay. My room was larger then I expected. Complete with large separate sitting area and a 42 inch flat screen tv. The beds were quite comfortable and the room had a nice sink vanity. The bathroom itself was small and just okay. Everything was very clean. Free wifi is in the room which is helpful. There is no room service but you can order hot food downstairs. I believe it’s available 24 hours. As well in the lobby they sell Starbucks coffee, snacks and there is a bar. Buffet breakfast was nice. Lots of fresh fruit and a variety of breads and cereals. In the area there are a lot of restaurants close by. Would definitely stay here again especially for business.

  • Liked — nice large room
  • Disliked — no room service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Address: 7500 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.